
Nanny in Sandwich

Babysitter in Sandwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 10 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello.Im Ali Hood and I live in the beautiful market town of Sandwich which I love. I am a qualified nanny with 31 years experience. I have two beautiful, fantastic children who are now in their early teens and attend secondary school in Sandwich.
In the past I have been a full and part time private nanny. I also used to be on my local pre-school commitee and have sometimes helped out in the primary school on a volunteer basis.I love being with the children and helping them in their class and i find it very rewarding.
I now do babysitting for several families in and around the area.
I have excellent references and I currently also work part time in The Politicians Daughter, the coffee shop in Wingham so I am well known in the village and many locals will happily vouch for me.
I have recently worked with a family caring for their 18 month old throughout lockdown, parents were working from home and we all juggled through very successfully and had a very happy little one, thank goodness for the many sunny days we had on the beach!
I have a clean driving licence and my own transport.
I am a non-smoker and am happy around animals,I have several pets of my own.
When i am not with my own children,i like to cycle and do various glasses at the local leisure centre.
I have also in the past, worked for a well known childcare agency as an area co-ordinator.I interviewed other people and checked out their references and their suitability to work as childcarers for the agency.
I am available for part time nanny work, after school nanny, and babysitting.I am also happy to do emergency cover and just one off days if you fancy just a day off or a day out without the little ones.
Thanks for reading my profile. I hope i can help you and your family and look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

Worked as a nanny for 31 years and have now settled in Sandwich with my family.
Worked in the pre-school as an asisstant helper and volunteer help in the primary school.Was previously on the pre-school commitee.
Was an area co-ordinator for a well known agency that offers child care, I interviewed child carers and followed up their references and completed their paperwork.
I hope having my children gives me all the experience i need.
I have also done a variety of housekeeping jobs in the local area.

My Qualifications

Qualified at Tonbridge college, a 2yr NAMCW course,passed with diploma.
First Aid

My Availability

Available evenings,week days And after school

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

On discussion

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.