4.5 stars (8)

Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 05 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a mother to 2 boys aged 22/21 I enjoy working with children and have done so for the last 6 years. I have a 2 year old daughter she is very much chilled. She goes to.nursery Thursday/ Friday . I am looking for a family to work with maybe 3 days a week, or flexible hours where it will be possible to bring my own child. Im currently available betwèen Mon- Fri. Contact me via messaging or email to discuss more. I would consider return to work earlier depending on a parents needs. Maybe we can work together. Im very much available for daytime babysitting. Any parents who dont mind me bringing my daughter. Please note:My daughter is with me Monday Tuesday Wednesday plus any weekend/ eve babysitting she will be with me

My Experience

I am a mother to two grown adult sons -one just completed university last july. I enjoying working with children and have done so for more than 6 years . I am patient, understanding, reliable, trustworthy and can work on my own initiative, but am willing to ask for assistance is necessary. I have worked a a volunteer for homestart UK(supporting families) which i fullly enjoyed

My Qualifications

I have a BTEC National Certificate in Care NVQ level 3 which covers early years, safeguarding and proctecting children and how to work effectively with young children have recently updated first aid course February 2019 this will expire march 2022 Currently updating DBS certificate

My Availability

I have worked for local authority childrens day centres/nursery. The age group that i have worked with is 3months-12years. Currently seeking afterschool pickup no more than 2.5 miles from my home. My daughter attends nursery Thursday/ Fridays all day. Flexible with days

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 07/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 per hour( mon-friday rates) but again can be negotiable, normally based around the age of the child/children. i may charge a rate of £10-12 per hour (sat/sunday,daytime or evening/overnight for weekend babysitting but this is negoitable. Please note my location is in North London. So close to Dalston junction/ Highbury/ Islington and Angel stations, but i am happy to travel within reasonable distance. Just ask:)

My Documents


Below are the latest reviews for caroline. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

She stayed with my son for 5 hours while I was working from home. My son is only 5 months and this is the first time that he had a nanny. He gave her big smiles and was really happy and excited to be with her. Highly recommended.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about caroline on 14/03/2019

Response by caroline on 14/03/2019:

Thank u Andrea

Very polite, very professional, thank you!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about caroline on 01/01/2019

Caroline has babysat for my 20 month old daughter on a couple of occasions. She is very calm, and reliable. My daughter seemed very happy when I returned. I would totally recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about caroline on 04/06/2017

Response by caroline on 05/06/2017:

Thank u tania

Caroline came in our life when I was in a real pickle work wise and childcare wise and needed help urgently , and even though it wasn't an easy task as my daughter was quite young ,Caroline made it easier on me and on Juliette .
Caroline is really sweet ,patient ,caring with my daughter , and Juliette is full of smiles when she now sees Caroline .
I would say you'd be lucky to have Caroline as your babysitter ;I know I couldn't hope better for my daughter's very first babysitter !
Highly recommended.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about caroline on 28/05/2017

Response by caroline on 29/05/2017:

Thank u pascale

We called Caroline last minute and she was very very happy to come and take care our daughter. They had good time,we were happy and I definitely recommend her to parents!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about caroline on 07/04/2017

Response by caroline on 07/04/2017:

Thank u

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.