Avatar for Amy
image/svg+xml

Amy

Nanny in Newport

Female Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 15 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, my name is Amy and I am 26 years old. I am a fully time mum to my two daughters, 6 and 1. I am looking for a role that would suit working around my eldest school time hours but for a family who would also be happy for my 1 year old (16 months) to attend the role with me as well. I have 10+ years experience from roles in nursery’s and preschool, plus my own personal experience of having two children. I am level 3 qualified in childcare. I have a clean DBS, I am first aid certified and I hold a full, clean UK driving license with 9 year no claims.

My Experience

I have around 7years of unprofessional childcare experience. This is from babysitting experience from the the age 12, looking after ages 2-12year olds. When I finished school, I began my first professional childcare experience by starting my apprenticeship in a PreSchool in 2013, working with 2-4year olds. This is where I achieved my Level 2 NVQ in childcare. I have since then been working in a few different nurseries working with the ages of 3months to 4years old. I have gained lots of knowledge during my time in this profession and have enjoyed it greatly. I also achieved my level 3 qualification in 2022 with my previous work setting in a pre school. I never returned to this role due to relocating and no longer suiting my lifestyle. I also have new born experience and potty training experience from having my own children. I would love to share anymore information if required so please feel to ask.

My Qualifications

Level 2 NVQ Children and Young Peoples Workforce.
Level 3 NVQ Early year education and childcare.
Paediatric First Aid Certificate, received August 2022

My Availability

Part time only, and would love to look at the option of bringing my daughter along to work with me as well.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/01/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 13/01/2024)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.