5 stars (4)

Childminder in Tunbridge Wells

Babysitter in Tunbridge Wells

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Nov 2018 Last Login 13 Dec 2018 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi! I am a registered childminder living in the St.James area of Tunbridge Wells, with my husband and 3 children. My eldest born 1998 has now flown the nest. I have two sons at home, one born 2000 and attends college, my youngest born 2013 attends St. Barnabus. We are an active family enjoying spending all our spare time together, outdoors when ever possible. I am a member of Forest Childcare Association. This allows me access to exciting activities to plan outdoors with the children. We have a friendly dog (king Charles cavalier) called Bailey and cat called Molly.

Before childminding I worked as a hairdresser in Sevenoaks and Tunbridge Wells.
I consider myself to be kind, fun and friendly always thinking of new ideas for play and messy play.
I offer a warm, educational, safe and stimulating environment with lots of toys and resources. We have a part covered garden so the children can play outside all year round.
We go to the local parks, woodlands, toddler groups, childminding groups, soft play, Hop Farm, the library also meeting up with other Childminders and much more!
I love to cook and bake with the children.
I offer healthy homecooked meals with fresh ingredients, plenty of fruit and veg. Fresh water/sparkling water is always available for the children access.

My Experience

I come from a big close family, growing up with younger and older children and babies. I have 3 children of my own and now a beautiful granddaughter. I have completed all the relevant courses to becoming a childminder plus extra courses in my spare time
• Everyday Mathematics Workshop
• Supporting Children with Speech, Communication and Language
• Delivering the EYFS
• Supporting Children's Emotional well-being
• Attachment and the key Person Role
• Forest Childcare association
• food safety

My Qualifications

Level 3 Hairdressing/Barbaring
Level 2 Health and social care
Childminding Qualifications as detailed above

My Availability

I have NO vacancies for under 5's until September 2019. I have 1 space for drop off only to St. Barnabas. Please contact me for babysitting evenings only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/08/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

My Fee from £6 per hour covers everything except nappies.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Level 3 in paediatric first aid (added 09/11/2017)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 09/11/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 09/11/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sophie C. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son settled in quickly with Sophie and took an instant liking to her and the setting she provides. I find her very supportive of him and also helpful with any unforeseen circumstances. She is experienced, nothing phases her and great at looking after my son. He seems like one of the family! I would highly recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sophie C on 07/11/2018

Sophie is a fantastic childminder who is doing a great job looking after our little girl. Very flexible with timings, baby naps and food and provides a range of fun activities. Sophie keeps us up to date with our daughter's development and progress and there is lots of communication between us. She is very friendly and welcoming and is happy to deal with any questions we have. Thanks Sophie.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sophie C on 26/10/2018

Sophie is amazing she treats my little girl as part of her family. My daughter loves going to Sophie's and is happy spending time there. Sophie has been looking after my daughter for a while and I trust her with my daughters well-being 100%. My daughter looks forward to going there and as a childminder she is the very best and I highly recommend her services.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Sophie C on 25/10/2018

Sophie has been brilliant looking after our little boy. She truly cares about his development and wellbeing and I feel like she has his best interests at heart. She is very responsive and updates us on what he’s been up to throughout the day. We couldn’t be happier with Sophie!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sophie C on 21/10/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.