image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Newbury

Babysitter in Newbury

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login May 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello, My name is Cheryl and I have been an Ofsted registered Childminder since October 2016.

Myself and my partner are both DBS checked, and I am fully insured through Pacey. I have a full clean driving licence with business class 1 insurance.

I live in Ecchinswell, Berkshire, with my partner of 9 years, and our 2 boys: my eldest is 13 (who is in his second year of secondary school), and our youngest is 8 years, and is at primary school. They are both very sporty boys, and love being outside. We have lots of lovely country walks and animals near where we are, and we spend lots of time outside, in all weather.

I am currently full for under 5s every day. But I do have spaces for before and after school pick ups from Ecchinswell school.

I currently have spaces during the summer holidays for all ages.

In October 2018, I had my 1st graded Ofsted inspection and received a GOOD in all areas.

My Experience

I have been working in childcare for 13 years: I worked at a local nursery for 8 and a half years where I worked with children between the ages of 3 months to 10 years. (Baby room-holiday club/After school club).

I have worked in 2 other preschool settings over the past 3 years, and I have also worked in the community looking after the elderly.

I have always worked in care work of some sort, so I decided to set up as a childminder last year and am enjoying it.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Childcare and Education. Level 3.
Paediatric First Aid.
Food hygiene.
Safeguarding children.
I also complete online webinars every couple of weeks though my insurance company and through childcare.co.uk. This helps me to keep up to date with the current legislations, keep my knowledge and understanding fresh and gives me ideas to develop the care I give to the children.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please contact me to discuss.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 28/02/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 28/02/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 06/10/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 18/05/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.