
Nanny in Romsey

Babysitter in Romsey

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 14 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Laura and I am 32 years old. I live in Hampshire with my little dog Ziggy. I enjoy reading, yoga, Photography and travel. I like to keep healthy, eat well and try to be as active as possible. I enjoy walks with friends and love being in nature. I am kind and caring and a real people person. Children are naturally drawn to me as I tend to give them the space to come to me and don’t force myself on them. I can become part of the family but always stay professional at the same time. I have worked with many different families with differed values and discipline styles, so therefore I completely follow mum and dads wishes when it comes to approaching these things.

My Experience

I have 12 Years experience with children professionally but even more in general. I have studied and gained my qualifications but I have also worked in nurseries for many years and with families as their nanny. I Can provide many glowing references.

My Qualifications

Level 2 in childcare learning and development
Level 3 in childcare learning and development
First year of a BA hons degree in Education and early years (I wanted to be a teacher but changed my mind) this works out as an equivalent to level 4.

My Availability

I currently work for a family of 3 children from Monday - Thursday but from September the youngest will be going to school and I will need to look for a new family. I am prepared to do shorter hours for example as an after school Nanny but I would need more than the average 3pm-6pm. For example some people offer 11-6 and this would be great as I can do some things around your house before pick ups. Then I can also work full days in the holidays. Please message If you would be interested. Prepared to travel to work, as I have worked up to 1 hour away before. I do have preferred days but may be able to be flexible for the right family

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 05/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

I charge a minimum of £10 per hour net but I am currently on more than that.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.