
Nanny in Haywards Heath

Babysitter in Haywards Heath

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 29 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello there,

My name is Joanna Webb, I am currently 35 years of age, living in Haywards Heath. I am a very approachable, enthusiastic, happy and friendly person with a lively and very caring persona who is always well organised. I am also very reliable, punctual, trustworthy and a person who always works hard at whatever task is given. I would describe myself as a people person as I possess excellent communications skills and enjoy meeting and interacting with people. I am currently on maternity leave, however looking to return back to work in October/November on a part time basis.

I have a BA Honors degree in Early Childhood Studies from Roehampton University. Since the age of fifteen, I have gained experience in working with young children in various early years settings, as young as babies. During my degree, I had the opportunity of observing young children at the university day nursery. It was also here that I completed a dissertation, which focused on young children's imaginary play.

I am always eager to build upon my experience with young children. I thoroughly enjoy working with children, as primarily this is where my interests lie. Since university, I have undertaken full and part-time daily nanny jobs for the past 13 years in London and have had the opportunity of travelling across South-East Asia for six months.

I am DBS checked and have completed Paediatric First Aid courses. I hold a full UK driving licence. I have also been working as a volunteer for Home-Start, Richmond where I have helped to support families in need. I also hold a maternity nursing qualification.

My Experience

Over the past 13 years, I have taken on after-school and full time daily nanny positions within London. I have taken care of children from newborn to twelve years of age. I have taken on sole and shared care roles alongside mother and have taken care of multiple children. During university, I was able to work part-time in a local nursery and have taken on a temporary position for a pre-school in recent years.

My Qualifications

9 GCSE's
VCE double award, Health and Social Care
A-level English Language
BA Hons Early Childhood Studies
Level 3, Maternity Nursing

My Availability

I am preferably looking for roles that consist of either part time, after school nanny roles or a role which enables me to bring my baby daughter with me. I would also be interested in looking at maternity nursing roles.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/09/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 30/10/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.