Jolaura

Nanny in Timperley

Babysitter in Timperley

Female Member since Nov 2016 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 07 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Potty Trainer

About Me

hi im jo I am a confident, friendly and polite childcare worker with experience and interest in children and their development. I have a good understanding of the early years framework and I am able to provide a safe and caring environment along with activities that will enable a child to develop to the best of their ability.
I have the ability to develop close relationships with both children and their parents, possessing good communication skills on all levels which are key to any childcare role.
I am very outgoing with high energy levels and enjoy being active throughout the day.
I work well as an individual, as well as in a team and thrive off meeting new people and facing new experiences.
I have cared for children of all ages (0-11 years) and have good experience looking after children in both a busy nursery environment and as a nanny within their home.
I am OFSTED registered and have a clean driving licence which I have held for 9 Years.

I currently work 3 days a week for a lovely family in Didsbury caring for their 2 energetic girls Georgie aged 4 and Mia aged 2. I work closely with both parents as they often work from home. My duties include keeping the childrens play room tidy and organised, changing the childrens beds on a weekly basis, keeping on top of the childrens laundry on a daily basis and batch cooking healthy meals. We have attended many different clubs and activities from swimming lessons with both girls to gymnastics and drama clubs. In the school holidays i arrange play dates and outings with other nannies and there charges of similar ages.

My Experience

i have been working with children and their families for the past 13 years. After i qualified from my BTEC national diploma in early years i became a nursery nurse and quickly worked my way up to being a room leader in two very busy nurseries. I was approached by a family within the nursery who asked me to become their nanny and have since had the pleasure of working closely with several different families helping them raise their children.

My Qualifications

Btec national diploma in early years
OFSTED and EYFS approved educational and interactive paediatric first aid course

My Availability

im looking to find another family to work for to fit in around my current family

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 30/05/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£13 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.