Abbie

Babysitter in Liphook

Female Member since Dec 2016 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 23 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Babysitter available for evening childcare on weekdays & morning, daytime and evenings on weekends in Liphook.
I can also cover the Whitehill & Bordon area on occasion.

My Experience

I have 11 years experience looking after children between the ages of 6 months - 13 years. I am happy to look after children of all ages including newborn.

I currently work in a nursery having been based in rooms for 2.5 - 3.5 year olds and now in the Preschool room for 3.5 - 5 year olds. I cover in rooms for all ages when required including under 1s.

My experience prior to nursery involves care for a little girl from the age of 11 months until she turned 3.5 years old therefore I am very comfortable with providing care within this age group.

I have also had positions looking after a 5 year old boy (Year R) - getting him ready for the school day, walking to school, supervising and helping with reading and home learning & then A 9 month old boy until he turned 1 - from breakfast until dinner including making bottles, feeding, nappy changes and playing!

Work experience:
Nursery Assistant in a Nursery in Bordon (4.5 years - since 2017)

Forest Bears Pre-school, Bordon

Cygnets Day Nursery, Bordon:
Practitioner in all rooms (0-1,1-2,2-3,3-5) with various responsibilities.

Woodlea Primary School, Whitehill Bordon:
Classroom Assistant in Reception class.

Volunteering:
Forest Bears Pre-school, Bordon:
Pre-school Assistant.

Babysitting & Childcare for Families:
I have cared for children (and sometimes pets!) for family, friends and neighbours as well as parents I have spoken to in person who asked if I could look after their child/children.

I have had some experience of/ looking after twins, three children under age 4, children with medical conditions/dietary requirements and special needs (autism, aspergers syndrome, mild-moderate hypermobility.)

References are available on request.

My Qualifications

BTEC First Diploma in Children's Care, Learning & Development (now known as Children and Young People's Workforce)
Paediatric First Aid
I undertake various certified CPD courses for work.

My Availability

I am currently available for evening care on weekdays & morning, daytime and evening care on weekends.

Since September 2017 I work full time in a nursery so my availability is based around my shifts. I usually have 1 day off a week where I could also be available for morning, daytime or evening babysitting.

Please let me know days and times you require care for your child/children and I will do my best to work to your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Fees negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.