Carrie

Babysitter in Llandeilo

Female Member since Dec 2016 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Jun 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am 24 years of age and I have been working with children for 7 years.
I am a kind, caring and patient person who enjoys working with children in primary school. I started working as a nursery assistant after I finished school with a level 3 childcare practitioner. As I went onwards, I wanted to work with primary school-aged children to gain more experience. I ended up working in a special needs unit and this has made me want to pursue my career working with children with difficulties. I am a creative and enthusiastic person who enjoys helping young children to develop and to learn new skills.

My Experience

I've had experience working with children from the age of 8 months to 8 years of age. I started my child career by working in a nursery in Llanelli, I was there for 2 years then I went to work in schools and I was in Brynsierfel school for a year and a half, I've also worked in Bright Beginnings nursery and I loved it there! I’m currently working in a unit being a one to one in a school in Pontardawe. I've also got experience with additional learning needs, ASD and autism through working in the unit. I'm also in Carmarthen university studying primary education.

My Qualifications

Nvq level 2 & 3 Childcare and young people development

Level 3 playwork

currently studying (BA) primary education at Carmarthen University.

My Availability

I work in a school till 3.30 through an agency and I attend University, however, my university time table changes for each module. I’m available to do after school after 4 pm and school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 21/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.