cathrine

Childminder in Ardrossan

Babysitter in Ardrossan

Female Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi my name is catherine thomson i am very reliable and trustworthy i have been childminding for 13.5 years, i live in ardrossan, i am a registered childminder with the scma , My service name is Katey's childminding service, i have 2 assistants- my partner and my son both work along side me, they have both been on training courses and both hold a pvg, i have been engaged to my partner wullie for 26 years, we have 2 children a son 24 and a daughter 16 they are very good mannered and behaved children, I really enjoy my job i could not be happier as i enjoy having fun and playing games and singing with children, We are involved in various activities on a daily basis and make use of local resources, peeps classes, mothers n toddlers, library visits, beach parks, largs, we also have activities indoors - arts and crafts, making christmas, birthday/ mothers n fathers day gifts, face painting, we go to softplay and also at no additional cost birthday, christmas parties and present and an advent calendar at christmas, call for more details.

My Experience

i have cared for children of all ages from birth to 16 years,i have lots of experience both with the care of my own children and the children in my care , I have helped at the local school/nursery and i'am known very well for my helping hand i have also been the sole arranger for the local mother's and toddler's group duties included collecting money, arranging parties or other celebrational events which i had to cease as my childminding business took off very well, iam studying with james watt college for my early education and childcare course at the moment, i was a voluntary member of the three towns ABCD group in this group we arranged free fun family events and we also taught first aid and provided cheap cooking skill classes to the community which was all free .

My Qualifications

i am sitting my hnc in childhood practice
i have been on training course with certificates of which i will show you on our first meeting
Nurture trading
Daycarer
child and baby first aid
child protection
elementary food and health
infection control
conditioning zone
asthma training
ayrshire fit babies
i have public liability insurance
i have an enhanced disclosure and a pvg

My Availability

I am available all year full time or part time on request , college care, ,term time ,holidays,ocassional care, weekday start time is 7am until 5:30 pm, if you require a later time please ask, i will consider home pick ups for any other care please call

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/03/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

please call for details

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.