Avatar for Amy


Nanny in Salisbury (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Nov 2023

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hello! I am calm, friendly and motivated. I am passionate about the study of early childhood and I love travel, nutrition, cooking, running, art, photography, interior design, real estate and music.

My Experience

November 2021 to March 2023

Nanny l London, Canary Wharf
One child (2 months to 18 months)
Live out, full time (7am - 5pm, 5 days a week), sole charge.
My role involved:
Creating a menu for the week, organising the baby's weaning schedule and cooking three healthy meals from scratch everyday as she progressed.
Sleep training: I worked alongside a night nanny and I had to assist the family with their sleep training preferences throughout the role.
Organising and attending classes (Music, Art, Sensory, Soft Play, Farm visits) with the baby once or sometimes twice daily throughout the employment. I would add these classes to a calendar on my work phone with the times and location, and any playdates or appointments the baby also had.
Travel: I would assist with organising packing for the baby, fly with the family, and organise activities when away.
I worked closely with the mother and provided progress updates throughout the day.

A full cv can be provided with more information and references.

My Qualifications

The University of Roehampton
B.A. (Hons) Early Childhood Studies
First-class honours

Brockenhurst College, New Forest
BTEC National Diploma, Level 3, Childcare and Development (Triple Distinction)(Sept 2013-July 2015)

Leehurst Swan, Independent School Salisbury.
10 - Grade A-C GCSE's

Paediatric First Aid, British Red Cross (25 Nov 2022 - 24 Nov 2025)
Student ambassador - Touring for the university open days
Mentoring Training - University of Roehampton - November (2018)
Full UK driving licence
DBS (online renewal subscription service)
Makaton signing taster course - March 2015
Duke of Edinburgh - Bronze
EYF Refresher, assessment and planning course July 2016

My Availability

I'm looking for a temporary role, but I am available for a full-time role.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/07/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: Miss Amy Lawson (added 05/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 30/04/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.