Nanny in Guildford

Babysitter in Guildford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 12 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi! My name is Chloe Pollock, I am 23 years old and currently live with my family in Guildford, Surrey. I am smiley, outgoing and confident and I’m definitely a people person! I am currently working in a nursery when needed, whilst looking for a 4/5 day/full time nanny position.
My preferred age group, where I have the most experience, would be anywhere between 6 months and five years but I am happy to work with all age groups. I am an animal lover so would be more than happy to look after any household pets! I have my own car and a full clean driving licence and would be happy to drive a family car.

My Experience

I have always loved children and I have tried to always focus the jobs I do around that passion. My first job was in Gap Kids where I gained experience in responsibility and commitment. I then went on to work in a nursery (which I’m back working at now) for about a year and a half. Whilst in this job I had about 8-9 key children at a time and it was so rewarding seeing them develop and grow.

I decided I wanted to do nannying and met a great family through the nursery, I was nannying for them for just under 2 years! They had 2 children, aged 1 & 3. The family I nannied for most recently was for around a year and a half, with one little girl aged 5. I often travelled to America with them, they have now moved there permanently. I had a great relationship with both children and parents in these two roles.

I also babysit for a couple of families with different age children, and I feel that this has helped me massively and I thoroughly enjoy doing it.

My Qualifications

Whilst in school I managed to get 9 GCSE’s as well as 3 A-Levels and a creative and media diploma. Whilst working at the nursery I gained my level 2 childcare qualification, my paediatric first aid qualification, and also did my safeguarding training. I am CBR/DBS checked.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no yes no no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

To be agreed, depending on, number of children etc

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Certificate (added 12/11/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.