
Childminder in Weymouth And Portland

Babysitter in Weymouth And Portland

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login Dec 2020

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I live with my husband David, and our 3 children. Evie (born 6th February 2009) Thomas (born 29th October 2010) and Katie (born 8th November 2011). We also have a friendly family pet dog, Roxy. We live in a detached house in the Rodwell area of Weymouth. Having lived in the Weymouth area all my life, I enjoy making the most of our beautiful coastline and countryside by spending as much time outside as possible. I also enjoy exploring creative and imaginative ideas and activities with the children, including arts and crafts and cooking.

My Experience

After completing my Diploma in Childcare and Education level 3 at Weymouth college in 2003 I started gaining experience working with children of all ages in different settings. My first job was a nanny in a ski resort working in a creche. I then worked in a local day nursery in the toddler room but also worked with the babies and preschool children. I then went on to working in a preschool. After 3 fun filled years i started my own family having 3 children in just 3 years (i know crazy!). I was a stay at home mum until my youngest started preschool, I went back to work in the preschool i worked at before having children. I then decided to start my own business as a childminder.

My Qualifications

CACHE Diploma in Child Care and Education Level 3
NCFE CACHE Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work in Home Based Childcare
Safe Guarding Level 3
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

I currently have availability on a Monday and Tuesday. I also have 1 space for a school drop off (Holy Trinity) on a Wednesday and Friday and 1 space for a pick up on a Wednesday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no yes no no
Morning no yes no yes no no no
Afternoon no yes no yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/10/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Under 5's £4 per hour
Drop off £5
Pick up £10

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Aimee. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Amy is fab! Peace of mind knowing your child is happy and safe. She has a lovely area for the children to play inside and out, eat and sleep.I've had to ask last minute for her to pick up my child and she's always tried to help.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Claire Claire about Avatar for Aimee Aimee on 07/01/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.