Avatar for Abbie
Abbie

Babysitter in Epsom And Ewell

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login Oct 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi i'm Abbie, i've recently just returned from travelling with alot of flexibility to help out parents and families with full/part time care. Im q fully qualified swimming teacher in the Ewell borough and I'm level 3 child care qualified. I'm very family orientated, caring is a passion I have, i'm very enthusiastic and creative when I put my mind to anything. I'm organised, punctual and adore working with children of any age. I worked with children five days a week in my swimming classes and I loved my job, the age ranges from 3 to 12 years of age. If you need any documents to see i offer a meet and greet meeting before i start babysitting anyone so you can get to know me and what i can offer you. I will bring any identification you want to see with me on the day.

My Experience

I studied child care at Guildford college at age 17 and I passed with a level 3 qualification. I have worked in a numerous amount of child care settings, working with all ages and abilities. I have a lot of patients as I worked with children on a daily basis in my current job which gives me a lot of experience with their learning and development. My experience with child care is building more and more each day and I thoroughly enjoy it. I also love animals and have worked in a veterinary clinic as their receptionist which i adored, working with a family who shares this passions is only a bonus, i can also offer pet sitting if needed.
If you would like to see the review from the families i have helped out please look at my profile or for further recommendations please do not hesitate to contact me, many thanks.

My Qualifications

Level 3 child care practitioner qualification
Health and Social Care: 2 A*
First Aid
Swimming Teacher Level 1
Swimming Teacher Level 2

My Availability

My availability:
Very flexible as ive just returned from travelling around Asia. Please take a look at my times below.

Monday - day/evening
Tuesday - day/evening
Wednesday - day/evening
Thursday - day/evening
Friday - day/evening
Saturday- evening/ occasional day time on request
Sunday - evening/occasional day time on request

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes no yes no no
Morning no no yes no no yes no
Afternoon no no yes no no yes no
After School yes no no yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I would like to start off my baby sitting fee's at £10 per hour before school, mornings, afternoons and evenings.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Abbie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We feel very fortunate to be able to call on Abbie for ad-hoc babysitting, as she brings such warmth and calm into our home. Abbie has looked after my three boys, aged 6, 5 and our baby, who is now nearly 1 for both daytime and evenings, and I am able to leave her in charge feeling fully confident in her excellent care of them. Abbie is very professional, polite, friendly and efficient and uses her initiative to meet the childrens' needs in a sensible and caring way.

I would fully recommend Abbie to any family.

Karen

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for KarenTee KarenTee about Avatar for Abbie Abbie on 09/03/2018


Response by Avatar for Abbie Abbie on 09/03/2018:

Thank you very much Karen for your kind words. I'm very lucky to have the chance to get to know you and your lovely family. A pleasure to look after all your boys, many thanks for the lovely review. See you soon.

Abbie

Hi,
I have employed Abbie for the past 9 months as a baby sitter and mother’s help for my son. He was 2 months when Abbie first started looking after him in the mornings while I took my other two children to school and now he is 11 months.  

Abbie took care of my son for 4 hours each morning twice a week, this included; feeding him, putting him down for naps, changing him, playing and keeping him occupied while I was out the house or doing my own little jobs. 
Abbie also helped out around the house, she put on the laundry, folded and put it away in our wardrobes, cleaned the house, emptied and filled the dishwasher and on some occasions she took our dog out for a walk. Abbie also baby sat for me of an evening taking care of all three boys as well as looking after my dog for a whole weekend while we were away which all went very well.
Abbie was flexible, punctual, calm and confident and was always up for any time of job set, she also took on extra hours when I needed them which was a great help. She was always happy to help out and thoroughly enjoyed the time she spend with my son’s. 
Unfortunately we have to say goodbye to Abbie as we are moving back to Denmark and sadly we cannot take her with us but I would love to recommend Abbie to anyone who is looking for morning babysitting, house care or mother’s help as Abbie does work of an afternoon/evening as a swimming teacher mornings suited me. If you would like to know anything further or have any questions please contact me via the childcare website.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Sine Sine about Avatar for Abbie Abbie on 15/10/2017


Response by Avatar for Abbie Abbie on 03/11/2017:

Thank you so much Sine, i will miss your family so much but i know you will have a fantastic time back in Denmark which i will visit one day and see how much the little one has grown up. You gave me a change to excel at my job and enhance my experience which i have loved every day. It's been a pleasure getting to know you and everyone else in your family plus the dog, thank you for everything and i only wish you good things for your life in Denmark.

See you in Denmark one day!
Abbie xx

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.