janemc81
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Alloa

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 12 Jan 2022

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I live in Alloa Park with my husband and two daughters aged 6 and 11 years. We have a few pets...there's our two rabbits called Fudge and Brownie - they live in their own little bunny garden and the children love spending time with them! We have a bearded dragon called Spike who we adopted from the Animal Man, he is quite a character and very comfortable with a busy house and we have a snake called Slytherin. Spike and Slytherin stay in their tanks during my childminding hours. Our family home is welcoming and relaxed, I have a good selection of learning resources for all ages, books, arts and crafts materials and a lovely back garden centred around the children. We have always enjoyed spending our time outdoors and with the current climate we have embraced the outdoors even more, I am interested in using natural resources as outdoor learning tools and provide loose parts for play which sparks creativity and imagination. When possible we will again enjoy trips to areas of interest, play parks and historical sites and visit toddler groups. I am a Partnership Childminder with Clackmannanshire Council which allows parents to access their child's funded hours with myself aswell as a Nursery. I currently drop off and collect at St Mungos Primary School. Please get in touch with me for further information or to check availability.

My Experience

I have 2 daughters aged 6 and 11 years, my experience comes from raising them and I have been childminding full-time for almost 4 years. I take the time to offer guidance and communicate very well with the children in my care and have the patience to get through those difficult moments with them!

I am first aid trained, have a food hygiene certificate and I am registered as a food business with Clackmannanshire Council.

My Qualifications

SVQ 3 (SCQF Level 7) Social Services, Children and Young People obtained from West Lothian College.

I am Paediatric First Aid trained, I am registered as a food business and have a valid food hygiene certificate.

My Availability

I childmind Monday to Friday, my working hours are 7:30am-6pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/08/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour

I charge an hourly rate for children not yet at school and meals are chargeable at a reasonable fee. I offer after school sessions at a set fee, this is based on a 3pm - 6pm session and includes a snack and dinner if required. Please contact me if you require further information.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 25/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.