Nanny in Bedford

Babysitter in Bedford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 12 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

I'm very warm and friendly with lots of energy. I love being outdoors and getting messy. I have a 3 year old boy of my own who is in nursery 2 days a week and my mum has him 1 day and the other 2 he is with me. I am a keen cook and love to try new recipes.

My Experience

Throughout senior school i volunteered at many different schools within Bedford. I then went onto college to do level 3 in childcare where i did 3 different placements. The first was in a nursery with children aged 2-3 where i aided the children with their social, emotional and physical development. My second placement was with a family, they had 3 children aged between 3 months and 4 years. I helped the mother with daily tasks such as nursery and school runs and the upkeep of the home. The majority of my time, however, was spent tending to their youngest child. My third placement was within a school, I was with a year 1 class where I was mainly tasked with aiding their learning, particularly their reading. Once I graduated from college I went to University to study education studies. While there I got a job working part time in a nursery. Between the second and third year I had a break and had my own child. During my pregnancy I worked as a 1:1 teaching assistant with a child in year 5 with behavioural and educational difficulties. I did this up to the birth of my son and I have been a stay at home mother since.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Childcare
Level 5 diploma in Education Studies

My Availability

I am available full time during the week and possible weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.