5 stars (2)

Childminder in Leeds

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 15 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

##I currently have availability for a baby/toddler Monday to Wednesday from October 2019. Please contact me for further details ##
A warm welcome awaits you and your child at our spacious house in the Alwoodley area of Leeds. I live with my husband and two daughters (born 2009 and 2012) and our 3 gerbils. I am OFSTED registered and received a Good rating in all areas at my recent inspection. I care for babies and children from 6 months up to the age of 4 years.

I offer childcare from 8am – 6pm Monday – Thursday. I also offer term-time only contracts if required. I do not currently offer school pick-ups and drop offs as I prefer to care for children throughout the entire day. I offer breakfast, morning snack, lunch and a tea time snack. Food is healthy and vegetarian with occasional treats thrown in!

We have a spacious house with open-plan living area downstairs, ideal for childcare as children can be closely watched at all times. There is plenty of space for children to play and we have a wide range of toys and equipment (including art/craft and role play materials) suitable for babies upwards. We also have a large garden with a paved area for children to use ride-on toys and a lawn area with climbing frame and swing and other play equipment. We have a vegetable planting area where children can grow their own food. The garden is also managed for wildlife and we have upwards of 30 bird species who regularly visit our bird feeders, in addition to squirrels and our own resident wood mouse! Children are able to view the wildlife from the kitchen window during the colder months.

You as the parent are the most important person in your child’s life and as a childminder I will seek to support you in nurturing your child by offering a wide range of learning opportunities, both inside and outside the home. As a childminder I am in a unique position to form a bond with your child and to encourage them towards independence as they learn and grow, whilst always being on hand to offer reassurance or a cuddle should your child need it.

We currently attend two friendly and well-equipped toddler groups which will offer your baby or child additional opportunities for play and socialising with others of a similar age. We visit local playgrounds, libraries, parks and farms and go on nature walks in the local area. We sometimes attend children’s theatre performances or join in activities and days out with local childminders or toddler groups. I seek to give your child the broadest possible range of age-suitable educational experiences.

My Experience

Parent for the past ten years. Childminder since November 2017

My Qualifications

OFSTED Registered Childminder (rated Good in recent inspection). Leeds Local Authority Pre-Registration Childminding Course (including Safeguarding training). Paediatric First Aid Training.

My Availability

Monday - Thursday 8am - 6pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.75 per hour

From £4.75 per hour including food (except weaning food), wipes and eco-disposable nappies.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 14/05/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Naomi. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughter loves going to Naomi’s and we can’t recommend her highly enough. Her house has a lovely warm atmosphere and is full of fun and Naomi is the prefect balance between professional and friendly - nothing is too much trouble. Our daughter eats well and sleeps well and Naomi has really encouraged her development (we especially love that she taught her baby sign language). It was such an easy transition going back to work as Naomi enjoys all the same things I enjoyed with my daughter whilst on maternity leave - spending time outdoors, going to the library, baby/toddler groups and time at home to rest and play. We couldn’t ask for more.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Naomi on 02/09/2019

Naomi is everything you could hope for in a childminder and much much more. Fantastic care, loving home atmosphere, home cooked healthy food, great activities and brilliant communication to parents. My daughter has thrived with her! Can’t recommend enough!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Naomi on 15/03/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.