5 stars (1)

Childminder in Chesham

Babysitter in Chesham

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 21 May 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello,
I am a Ofsted Registered childminder, graded Good recently, living in Chesham, 10 minutes walk from the town centre and the local tube station, very popular with the parents working in London. I live with my husband and my 4 year old son.

I have a lovely home and a large garden for children to play and explore and a lot of garden toys. I also have toys and technology equipment for children all ages.

I plan activities on daily basis to meet the needs of individual child. I take children to the park, play groups and the local library. On holidays we take lots of trips to explore the local attractions and learn new things every day.

Activity we will do at home include
Painting
Baking
Reading
Dressing up
And following the early years foundation

I will provide healthy food and snacks.

I observe the children on a regular basis and use learning books to record their development and share with parents.

I am a fun, creative and energetic person who loves working with children. I am trustworthy and like to know that parents are completely happy with the service I provide and the high standard of care i give to all children. I have references available and would be more than happy to provide them.

I am also a member of Pacey (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years)

My Experience

I have been working with children from as young as 6 months to 11 years for the past 14 years whilst regularly attending Childcare courses and updating current policies and procedures to ensure to continuous care, safety and progress with the children's development is maintained and the children are understood and gain confidence whilst growing.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered Childminder
Level 3 Diploma in Childcare
Paediatric First Aid Trained
DBS Checked (Myself & my husband)
Early Years Foundation Stage
Full Public Liability Insurance

My Availability

A space has become available in my setting for a younger child/baby age 0+ from July onwards.
Also taking bookings for our summer holiday club.

I understand that parents may work during the night, have odd hours, or work weekends. Even though I operate mainly Monday to Friday between 7.30am-6pm, I will try to accommodate and welcome all who need childcare, regardless the time.

I offer before and after school care
All day care for children of all ages
Wraparound holiday care
Before and after nursery care
Holiday care
Emergency childcare for instance if a parent is unwell or has a last minute commitment/doxtor appt, etc
Picks up from Elmtree Infant School and Nursery and Thomas Harding

I currently have vacancies as children are moving to nursery etc
Please contact me for further information

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Please email me for current fees due to variable requirements for different contracts

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Niki. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughter has thrived in her time with Niki. A friendly family home along with day trips out and playgroups has brought great variety to each day. Photos of our daughter’s antics are always happily received. We’ll be sad to leave as we relocate this summer.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Niki on 15/05/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.