Tessa
image/svg+xml

Nanny in St Leonard’s On Sea

Babysitter in St Leonard’s On Sea

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Dec 2021 Last Login 10 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a printmaking artist and part time nanny. I have just moved to St Leonard’s from London and I am looking for part-time nanny work.

I am a friendly, kind, smiley, gentle and patient person, who enjoys the company of children. I enjoy being outdoors and think this is where kids are happiest too, playing in nature, exploring, looking closely at things. Going to farms or just looking for squirrels, birds, snails, bugs, cats, dogs, flowers, what ever is around to say hello to :). I like visiting museums or going to children’s morning playgroups. I enjoy drawing and playing with playdough with the children, being creative, reading lots, trying a bit of cooking, singing on the way somewhere in the buggy. I like eating healthily myself and like to see the child eating real healthy unprocessed food. No sugar and no telly is a good thing definitely :)

My Experience

I have been a nanny since September 2016, where I started looking after my cousins 1 year old which continued until he was 3, this was 1 to 2 days a week. Since then I have started nanny positions working with different families in London. The first was looking after a girl of 18 months for 7 months 2.5 days a week. This followed with a little boy of 1 and his elder brother picking him up from nursery at 4pm and giving them tea, this was for 10 months. After this I started looking after a girl of two for 3 days a week, this was for 3 months. I also have babysat a 7-9 year old for 2 years doing evening adhoc babysitting often 2 nights a week. And also adhoc babysitting for my cousins 6month year old girl until 3 years.

Since lockdown I have done 3 temporary roles looking after toddlers aged 1-2 years of age, while the parents work at home. It’s been a new experience with the parents around, but the children have got very used to the situation with the parents working in one room, and us in another and the weather has been great, that we have spent most of the time outdoors :).

Other childcare experience is assisting in a Montessori school for 2 years with 2-5 year olds at the Clapham Montessori 2006-08. I also assisted with art holiday workshops with children 7-11years at Arty Party between 2015-17. And volunteered at a preschool nursery in 2005 while studying childcare and education.

My Qualifications

Little Ones Paediatric First Aid course (October 2017). Foundation Certificate in Montessori Pedagogy (Sep 06–Jun 07) at the Montessori Centre International. CACHE Level 2 in Pre-School Practice Introduction to Childcare (Jan 05–Jul 05), Southwark Adult Education.

My Availability

I am available Monday to Friday at the moment. I have a bike so can cycle to jobs.
Usually I’m looking for about 2/3 days work, so the other time I can dedicate to my artwork making :).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/12/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£12

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 12/11/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 12/11/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 12/11/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 12/11/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.