BeckyKen

Childminder in Wigston

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since May 2009 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 19 May 2022

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Pre-Registration
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am 32 years of age and have been registered as a childminder since January 2012, I live on the Meadows estate in Wigston on a quiet cul-de-sac. I work from a purpose built playroom in a very spacious 4 bedroom house with an enclosed garden. I offer a secure and safe environment, children have their own play room and full access to a wide range of resources, toys and equipment I have a great understanding of the current legislation (EYFS) in place to help children develop to their full potential. I work with a full time assistant (my mum).
We enjoy taking the children on trips such as swimming, farm parks, local parks, playgroups etc. I engage the children in many creative and messy activities and enjoying finding fun and interesting ways to help children to learn and develop.
On my most recent inspection by Ofsted (June 2015), I recieved a GOOD rating.

My Experience

I have previously worked in pre school and nursery settings and have much experience with children of all ages. I have studied childcare (Level 3 qualified) and worked within the childcare industry since 2007.

My Qualifications

BTEC Level 3 National Diploma in Childcare Learning and Development
CACHE 'Understand how to set up a home based childcare service'
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding and Child Protection
Foundation Certificate in Food Hygiene

My Availability

Please enquire for current availability.
I am very flexable and can offer set days/hours or flexitime (ideal for those parents working irregular shifts). Currently no availability until September 2023 but I still welcome all enquiries.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/03/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour including all food, drinks, snacks and many trips

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for BeckyKen. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Becky has been looking after my daughter Ava since she registered in Jan, we couldnt be happier with the care she is getting, I love that Becky does flxitime as i work shifts this is really hard to find with other childminders and nurseries. Ava loves going on little trips with Becky and alway comes home with a story about the day. Becky includes a daily diary which is really useful. Ava is always asking when she can go to beckys!!!!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for osarahlo osarahlo about Avatar for BeckyKen BeckyKen on 18/07/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.