Paige

Nanny in Leamington Spa

Babysitter in Leamington Spa

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2017 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 26 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hello,
I am a Level 3 qualified Maternity Practitioner with nearly 5 years’ experience as a private household nanny/maternity nanny. I have a Level 4 Advanced Diploma in Baby Care, a Level 3 Diploma in Child Care, an EYFS Teaching Level 3 Diploma, Level 2 certificate in Baby Sleeping and my paediatric first aid certificate, enhanced DBS check and full clean driver’s license. I also am a Level 2 Fitness Instructor, Level 3 Nutritional Practitioner and a Level 3 Cheerleading and Gymnastics Coach (7 years’ experience teaching ages 3-15).
I love my job and I am very passionate about assisting babies, toddlers and children in their development into bright, happy people while making sure they are always safe and nurtured. In my nearly 5 years of childcare I have amassed a vast amount of experience due to, at times, holding numerous part time nannying positions (with up to 5 families) at once, as well as continuing my longest role for just over 3 years (since the child was 11 months, until she was 4), this has allowed me to learn about every stage of the early years in practice, not just theory. I have cared for new-borns up to 13 year olds, and every age and stage in between birth and 7 years. I have worked in households with multiple members of staff as well as in teams alongside other nannies. My positions have included live in, live out, shared care, sole charge, rota nannying, as well as proxy parenting.
Personally, I pride myself on being a reliable, enthusiastic, friendly and trustworthy person who can naturally integrate into new families as their helping hands. I consider myself firm but fair, capable of adapting to whatever ‘parenting’ style a family wants, able to follow instructions as well as my own initiative. Outside my job my passions are travelling, fitness and socialising. I am a relatively strong swimmer and a Competent skier. I am a non-smoker and vegan myself.
Most recently I have been caring for an 20 month old boy (since he was born) and his older brothers (3 and 11) too - this role finished at the end of September therefore during quarantine I had to home-school the then 5 year old while looking after the toddler. Before this I had a 16 month old girl since she was 8 weeks old and a 4 year old girl since she was 11 months old. In my roles I have helped all the babies and children I’ve looked after achieve milestones (sitting, holding own bottles, weaning onto solid foods, crawling, walking, talking, potty training and toilet training) and assisted in the creation of routines and schedules (sleep training, eating schedule, activities) and helped them in the mastering of manners and etiquette as they have gotten older, as well as helping educationally with their development (counting, speech, writing, reading, homework).
I like be out and about, active and creative with the children I care for.
Currently I am doing a mix of part time/ temp jobs including looking after 2 year old and new-born sisters, caring for 20 month and 6 month old brothers, a temporary SEN Rota position for 7 year old twins in an UHNW London family, and working with two sisters age 3 and 18 months while looking for something more permanent.

Kind regards,
Paige

My Experience

Experience with newborn babies to teenagers.
Experience with all nursery duties in private households.
Experience with long term and temporary positions.
Lots of experience with sole charge.
DBS checked.
Paediatric first aid.
Maternity practitioner.
Qualified cheerleading and gymnastics coach.
Certified fitness instructor.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Maternity Practitioner, Level 4 Advanced Diploma in Baby Care, a Level 3 Diploma in Child Care, a EYFS Teaching Level 3 Diploma, Level 2 certificate in Baby Sleep Training.
A* & A’s at GCSE's, double Distinction in a Film course, qualified level 2 Fitness instructor, Cheerleading level 3 coaching qualification, level 3 Nutrition Diploma, Paediatric first aid.

My Availability

Weekdays and evenings, full time, overnights, weekends, rota positions

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Prefer to work on a yearly salary on an employed basis (ideally)

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 10/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.