Nanny in Hoddesdon

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 12 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny

About Me

I'm Katie and I live in Hoddereson with my husband Neil and my daughter who will be turning 3 in May. I've been a nanny for the last 19 years and loved every minute. I can provide a safe and secure environment for the children in my care. I love caring for children and find looking after them and watching them grow and learn very rewarding. Since returning to work from maternity leave I have been working with a lovely family with a girl of 5 years and a boy of 2 years. My daughter has formed a very close bond with children and would love to find another family where my daughter can find that again. I'm very caring, reliable, and flexible. I'm very understanding with the needs of parents and work well with them. I love cooking so will provide healthy meals and encourage healthy eating. I enjoy taking the children to play groups, story and singing at the library, and going to the farm. Getting out about with lots of fresh air and socialising with other children. I can drive and have a full clean license.

My Experience

I have been a room leader at a baby nursery, worked for Mark Warner children's holiday clubs and have been a full time sole charge nanny for 16 years. I like planning my days with children so they are busy socializing with other children their age, I think it's important for the children to go to clubs, i.e. messy play, tumble tots, play groups to encourage creativeness and independence. I like to cook healthy, nutritious meals for the children, and think its important they try new foods. I really enjoy having children in my home and love baking and gardening with them. I have a genuine love of children and really enjoy watching them develop and grow.

My Qualifications

NNEB
Ofsted registered Nanny
Ofsted registered Childminder
Paediatric First Aid
Food and hygiene
Child protection

My Availability

I'm currently a full time nanny for a family in South Woodford. But unfortunately it is coming to an end in July, I would love to find another family to work with full time. Please get in touch if you think I could be the nanny for you. Xxx

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no yes no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/01/2019

My Fees

Available on request.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.