Avatar for HarrietD
HarrietD

Nanny in Torridge District

Babysitter in Torridge District

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi, I am Harriet and I am currently a House Parent at a well established private school in North Devon. I help provide a nurturing home from home environment for 60 students. Previously I was a manager at a private Nursery and Pre-School in Bideford for 9 years. In this role I gained excellent experience in babies as young as 3 months old up to 4 years of age. As my new role is term time only I available for any school holiday work. This could include nannying or evening babysitting.
In December 2021 I welcomed my own little boy into the world so any day work would mean that may have to bring him with me. This would be more so if it was going to be a number of days rather then the odd day here and there.

I am a fun, loyal, caring and hard working person who is passionate about working with children and giving them opportunities to reach their full potential in their development. Since completing my course I have worked in various nurseries around Bideford and Barnstaple. This has allowed me to gain a vast understanding of children's development and learning. In my current position I am responsible for overseeing the day to day running of the nursery. This includes creating rotas and making sure paperwork is kept up to date throughout the nursery.

I enjoy cleaning so am more than happy to carry out household chores within my shift. I love animals so again I am more than happy to assist with the care of your family pets.

My Experience

During college I completed 800 hours of voluntary work with children aged 0-3, 3-5, 5-8 and children with Special Educational Needs. During these placements I have completed a large amount of written work including formal and informal observations and creating appropriate activities for the children. I have also been involved with following the placements routines and also individual’s routines in the setting so that the child’s needs are always met.

I have many years of added experience in babysitting and am happy to provide references on request.

My Qualifications

I have completed a Level 3 National Diploma in Children's Care, Learning and Development. I qualified with a DDD (distinction, distinction, distinction). This is the highest grade possible for this course. My course involved me completing various units ranging from 'Play and learning' to 'safeguarding Children' and policies and procedures. This means I have knowledge on Health and Safety which I always follow when working with children as their safety and welfare is paramount. Alongside my BTEC National Diploma I gained my Qualified Practitioner Status. I have Pediatric First Aid which is always current. I hold a full clean driving licence and have my own car.

My Availability

I am available to work anytime in the school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 29/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are flexible for discussion depending on the job role you would require me for.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for HarrietD. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Harriet looked after my 8 yr. old Daughter whilst I was at work in the evenings. My Daughter would be fed, bathed and home work completed by the time I got home.
Harriet was always happy to go over and above what was asked of her and my daughter still talks about her 2 years later . If your looking for someone fun, friendly and responsible then look no further.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for cheryl19 cheryl19 about Avatar for HarrietD HarrietD on 15/10/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.