Avatar for Maddie64
Maddie64

Nanny in Petersfield

Babysitter in Petersfield

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 15 Aug 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

(Morning/early afternoon availability)

Hi, my name is Maddie, I am 30 years old.

I am a relaxed energetic person and have a love of the outdoors. I have 3 dogs that I walk daily. My hobby’s include arts and crafts, cycling, rugby and baking.

I have recently started my own photography business, photographing everything from product photography to weddings and family portraits

My Experience

I have a love of working with children and have done so as a private nanny for different families over the last 12 years, including nanny shares. I have worked with boys and girls of different ages from 3 months to 16 years old. I love what I do and find that childcare is an extremely rewarding job.

I am and energetic young woman and enjoy lots of different activities and exploring new places with children. I like to encourage children to be outside and doing as much as possible! Helping children learn and grow is a great part of my job, I have a fun loving and energetic approach. I am happy to work with babies and children of any age. I am fun relaxed and outgoing, as well as firm.. but fair!

I am very reliable, good with time keeping, can follow instruction, a quick learner and willing to be flexible.

I really enjoy arts and crafts and baking and have done a lot of that with children in the past. I ran my own catering business for 6 years, catering for all sorts of events, this has taught me excellent organisation and management skills as well as good customer service and being good with people. It has helped me to be able to stay calm in stressful situations and find solutions quickly. I am also able to cook fresh and healthy meals from scratch using my catering experience, as well as having cooked lots of different meals for children in my previous jobs.

I have recently started my own photography business, photographing weddings and family portraits. My business usually only effects weekends, which is why I am looking for flexible weekday based work or babysitting.

My duties as a nanny have covered the whole day from getting the children up in the morning and giving them breakfast, getting dressed and ready for school/the day ahead, school drop off or morning play groups/activities, lunch and nap time, school collection and afternoon activities/clubs, dinner time and bath and bed time. I am also more than happy to arrange play dates with other children and do any house work required. In my previous jobs I have done children’s washing/ironing and bed changes as well as hoovering or other light housework. I have also done overnights when parents have been away.

I would love to hear from you if I can help you and your family. Best regards, Maddie

My Qualifications

Full uk driving licence
Foundation diploma in art abs design
3 Alevels
9 GCSE’s
Food Hygiene certificate

My Availability

I am looking for flexible weekday based work or babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/08/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

I am looking for £14 per hour, or £10 per hour for nanny share( per family), plus 45p per mile if I take children in my car.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.