Avatar for SophieET
SophieET

Nanny in Bicester

Babysitter in Bicester

Female Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

This year will be my 10th year in childcare where I’ve worked in private sectors in both England and Australia .

I’m a very enthusiastic childcare provider. I love getting messy, exploring and planning for fun things to do! Cooking is always one of my best interests, along with reading and crafts.

My Experience

I qualified in the year 2011 after doing a 2year corse in level 3 childcare. During my time at college I experienced a range of placements from day nursery settings, primary schools and also the role as a mothers help, helping to look after a new born baby shadowing a maternity nurse.

After qualifying, I worked in a day nursery starting off in the baby room. During the 3years I was there, I experienced working with children from 4months- 4years.

Looking for a different approach to childcare I then joined a different nursery in Buckinghamshire, where I currently work with children aged 4months-2years.

I’ve previously held a nanny position in North Oxford before heading to Australia. I worked in day-care in the centre of Melbourne working with children aged 6-18months.


I also have experience with young adults. I volunteer at a local youth club spending time, getting to know and build trusting relationships with young adults. I do regular babysitting for family friends and also children which I have cared for in previous childcare settings.

I hold a clean full UK driving licence

My Qualifications

I hold 9 GCSE's
Level III in Childcare and Education
Pediatric first aid trained

My Availability

Full Time or part, would consider a nanny share role.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 24/10/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£12ph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.