Fiona

Nanny in Winchester

Babysitter in Winchester

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I currently don’t have any availability.

I live with my husband on the outskirts of Winchester. I have a 15yr old daughter who is at Kings' School & a 21yr old daughter who has graduated from Liverpool Uni. I have my own transport, l love all types of music, dance & animals. I am a non smoker. I am a fun loving person who adores being in the company of children.

My Experience

I have been a live out Nanny for 30 years & have a wealth of experience with all ages of children. I am NNEB trained & Ofsted registered. During my childcare career I have worked with many families and feel that I became an important part of their lives, many of which I still keep in touch with today.
I am a reliable, flexible, trustworthy and caring person who always has a child's best interest at heart. It is a joy to watch my charges grow into confident little people and we always have fun discovering new challenges and going on adventures together.
As I have lived in Winchester for most of my life I have a good knowledge of the area. I enjoy taking children out to toddler groups, soft play, parks, swimming for instance. I am a creative person and like to get children involved with arts and crafts and also cooking.

My Qualifications

National Nursery Examination Board Certificate. (NNEB)
Introduction to Childcare Practice (home-based)
Foundation Studies in Art & Design at Southampton Institute of Higher Education
Paediatric First Aid, 12 hour course with Hampshire Academy Training

My Availability

I now have availability from late August/ September.
Also I am available for ad hoc evening babysitting on a Friday & Saturday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)

I would expect an employer to pay any tax & NI due on top of my net hourly rate.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Fiona. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We have been lucky to have Fiona look after our 2 children (girl 6 and boy 4) for the last 6 months. Fiona is an experienced caring Nanny who my children love having her look after them. She has worked for us both before and after school/ pre-school and in the holidays and has been flexible when needed. She is hands on, makes sure they have lots of fun and balances this with being firm but fair. Fiona is trustworthy and reliable having never let us down.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for JoS JoS about Avatar for Fiona Fiona on 20/07/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.