Avatar for DaphneD
image/svg+xml

Daphned

Nanny in Kenley

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Governess

About Me

I'm a 32 years old professional nanny.
I have over 10 years of childcare experience. I've worked in a nursery, as a nanny and in a primary school. I hold a Bachelor of Education as well as a Qualification in Baby Massage and Baby Yoga. I have a DBS and First Aid certificate.
As a nanny I have worked with newborns, toddlers and school aged children.
In my free time I love craft, reading and doing yoga and pilates.

My Experience

I've worked as a nanny/PA, tutor, SEN TA and a primary school teacher.
I have experience working with babies, todlers and primary school aged children.

In my current role, where the children are younger, I organise everything that has to do with the children and family. I plan their activities, keep track of their development while liaising with and updating their
parents.
I support and advice the parents when it comes to behavioural, emotional and educational suggestions that
will improve their children's day to day life. I ensure educational and developmental play is tied into our daily activities. When doing this I follow the EYFS guidelines and will track the children's development accordingly.
In this role I have also potty trained a toddler and weaned the baby. I ensure that a variety of nutritious food is offered to the children.

In previous nanny/PA roles I have sourced the extra-curricular activities
both during term time and school holidays. Liaising with the parents, teachers, tutors and sports coaches.
Booking school visits, dentists, GP appointments, food deliveries and play-dates etc were some of my
day to day tasks.
I ensured that the children are meeting their targets, set both by school and by me and the parents. I used my knowledge and experience as a teacher to assist with
homework and prepare for 7+ and 11+ exams.

In every role I use my experience, love and knowledge as a teacher to plan and deliver activities for the children that not only captivate their interest but are also in line with the curriculum or developmental stage they are in.

I see myself as flexible, adaptable and someone with clear boundaries that help children thrive.

My Qualifications

I hold a DBS, First Aid, a bachelor of education and several teaching related certificates such as phonics and several SEN related certificates.

I also hold a Baby Massage and Baby Yoga qualification, which allows me to teach parents and guardians Baby Massage and Baby Yoga. These courses have really given me an insight on a baby's development and how to best support parent and baby in their journey.

If you're interested in can bring these documents to the interview!

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/11/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £17.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting £18 an hour.
Tutoring £30 an hour.
11+ £40 an hour.

My Documents

  • EU Passport (added 21/06/2023)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.