Lowenna

Nanny in Woodcote

Babysitter in Woodcote

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 30 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I've been working with children for over 14 years now and love watching them grow and learn and helping them do this. I'm quite active and adventurous, and am happy to give anything a try though I am a little shy until I get to know you. Other than children I enjoy walking, canal boating, travelling (I've spent a year travelling round Australia and 3 months round New Zealand) and reading. I was also a Games Maker for the London Paralympics 2012 and a Clydesider for the Glasgow Commonwealth Games 2014. I'd like to be a nanny for a family with at least one child under the age of 3. Any questions, please ask, thanks.

My Experience

I've been doing ad hoc nannying since September 2018 when I left the Nursery I was working at after 4 years. I also work for a childcare temping agency, and love the mix of a bit of nannying and a bit of nursery work. If you need someone for a couple of days a week, short or long term I'd love to help you out. I have experience of using the EYFS, and am happy planning activities around a child's interest. I will also research activities and groups within your area and am happy to go along to any.
I also teach the infant class in my Church's Sunday School. I am diabetic and have had experience babysitting children who are diabetic and coeliac.
References on request.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 4 in Childcare, completed in June 2017
NVQ level 2 and 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development, completed October 2010
NVQ level 2 in Team Leading, completed May 2013
Paediatric First Aid course, completed June 2021
A-levels in Sports Studies, Geography, Media Studies and German, completed June 2000

My Availability

Nannying - Up to 2 days a week, 8am - 6pm (can do before or after occasionally but not all the time)
Babysitting - Friday and Saturday evenings from 7pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes no no
Morning no no no yes yes yes no
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 18/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

£1,500/month + (NET)

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 27/06/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 27/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.