
Nanny in Horsham

Babysitter in Horsham

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 22 Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

My name is Lauren, I studied at The Chiltern College (a college specifically for nannies)
in Caversham for 2 years and graduated in July 2017.
I am originally from Scotland.
Prior to attending The Chiltern College I lived in Tenerife (Canary Islands) for 4 years and I have picked up the Spanish language to a basic level. I currently live in Horsham but willing to commute up to half an hour.
I have a full clean UK driving licence and have my own car which I would be willing to use if needed but am also open to driving a nanny car.
I am currently looking for a nanny job preferably full time but other options can be discussed.

My Experience

I trained at The Chiltern College for 2 years from September 2015 to July 2017. Over the 2 years I had lots of hands on experience working in the on sight nursery and also in home environments with children from birth up until the ages of 7 years.
I have also gained many extra certificates throughout my training such as Swimming with children, Music with children, baby massage and yoga, baby sleep training, Makaton, cooking for children. I really enjoyed all of the extra courses that I was able to attend.
I have a full DBS check and have a up to date First Aid certificate.
I was a Live-in nanny for just over a year for 2 little girls. I now currently work in a nursery with Pre-school children but am looking to get back into nannying as it’s what I enjoy most

My Qualifications

I am qualified to Level 3 in Childcare and education and also have The Chiltern College Nanny and Childcare Award.
I am first aid trained. I have done my safeguarding training as well as some other courses such as a level 2 in Food Safety, Level 1 in Health and Safety, swimming and teaching children to swim, sleep training, baby massage and baby yoga, music with children and also Makaton Training. I am currently starting out a SEN course and Speech and Language course also.

My Availability

I am available to work Full time Monday to Friday and the occasional babysit on the weekends and in the evenings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Fees and salaries are negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.