
Childminder in Wirral

Babysitter in Wirral

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, my name is Claire and I am a registered childminder with EYPS & a degree in Early Childhood Studies. I recently obtained Outstanding in my first Ofsted Inspection (May 2012).

I am married with 2 girls who attend Ladymount Primary School and Pre-school. We live about 3 minutes walk away from the school in Pensby. Our house has an open plan kitchen/diner and conservatory playroom that opens out directly on to a safe & secure garden, allowing a continuous provision between indoors & outdoors. All my resources are child height and labelled with photographs to encourage children's independence and confidence.

I have worked in childcare since graduating in 2004 and have always wanted to set up my own childcare business. Having my own 2 children and living in such an ideal house has made childminding the perfect choice for me.

My interests include gardening and other outdoor activities, and we currently grow our own fruit and vegetables. We particularly enjoy cooking and craft; dance and music; messy and active play. These are combined with regular trips out to farms, parks, the beach and many more. I am a keen believer in active learning and following the child's interests in order for them to get the most out of an experience.

I hold a full clean drivers license, however I do enjoy the health benefits and learning opportunities available for children when walking.

I am a PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years)member and am fully insured.

My Experience

In 2007, after graduating with a BA Early Childhood Studies, and working as an acting deputy manager at a private nursery for 0-5year old’s, I moved back to Wirral where I began working at a Nursery and out of school club and studying to gain my Early Years Professional Status (EYPS).
“EYPS enables people working with children under the age of five to demonstrate the excellence of their personal practice and their ability to lead the practice of others. Early Years Professional Status (EYPS) is the gold standard for those working with children under the age of five.â€? (Children’s Workforce Development Council 2011)

Whilst here I experienced supervising the playgroup and pre-school rooms as well as the after school and holiday clubs – all with a view to start my own business either as a childminder or opening my own day care.

This allowed me the opportunity to work with children aged 2-11 years including some with additional needs. Whilst here I decided to obtain my ‘CACHE Level 2 Certificate in Playwork’ as my degree focussed on the early years (0-8) and I felt that having an additional qualification to cover the older age range would benefit me in the future.

I devise a learning profile for Under 5’s and offer the opportunity of photo books for older children so their parents can share their childs learning experiences.

I am currently studying for a level 4 qualification in child psychology.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies
Early Years Professional Status
Introduction to Childcare Practice (home based)
CACHE Level 2 Certificate in Playwork
First Aid
Safeguarding Children
Wirral Biz Business Start Up Course

And a large number of short courses/training days on e.g;
Autism, Health & Nutrition, Health & Safety, Top Tots (physical education), Encouraging Language Development, Food Safety, Getting Outside and many more.

I have also completed an introductory course in British Sign Language and a practical intensive course on Teaching English as a Foreign Language.

My Availability

I am available Monday – Friday, and will consider occasional weekend childminding. My usual opening hours are from 8am – 6pm, but I am happy to vary these wherever possible to accommodate your working needs.

I am also available for babysitting evenings or weekends.


Please give me a call or email to arrange a visit or to request an information pack. References can be given on request and I have feedback from parents whose children I have looked after in the past.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

My fees are inclusive of all healthy meals and snacks which are freshly prepared by myself;

Hourly Rate for up to (&including) 3 hours = £4.50 - 4.95ph (depending on number of days booked)
Hourly Rate for 4 continuos hours or more = £3.75ph
Full Day in school hols (school age children) = £30

Sibling discount available for school aged children during the holidays. Please call or email me for further details.

Babysitting; £8 per hour up to 3 children & before midnight.
£10 per hour 4 children+ & after midnight.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for ClairesCare. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Claire has been childminder for my 21 month old daughter Leah for the past two months¤ I am very impressed with her professionalism, creativity and warmth. My daughter is very happy to go to claires and I can always tell what a stimulating and fun day she has had when I collect her. Claire is one of those people who has an excellent attention to detail and. I never worry about her when she is with Claire as I know Claire will deal with anything that comes up! I would definately reccomend Claire to other parents iwithout any hesitation.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for blackcat blackcat about Avatar for ClairesCare ClairesCare on 19/04/2011

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.