5 stars (1)

Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 03 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer

About Me

Just over three years ago I started my own business Little Care with Lilly
I am a hard working, experienced, enthusiastic, nature loving person who is dedicated to helping others and I feel my true calling is working with children. I'd love the opportunity to provide a safe, warm and educational environment catering to the needs of your unique little one.

My Experience

I have over 13 years experience in Childcare working in nurseries and with individual families. I first started working in a nursery aged 17 and studied along side full-time work for my qualifications.
I have 7 years experience with both baby and toddler unit aged children (0-3yrs) and regularly babysat for the parents in the nursery.

Aside full-time employment I volunteered in my local youth club were I worked with young adults between the ages of 14-20yrs and started a regular dance workshop for the youths.
I've also worked one-to-one with various aged children and a 28 year old adult with specific needs.

My last role as supervisor for Foundation Phase aged children (3-8yrs) was a nursery in Cardiff where I worked nearly 2 years.

When I first started my business I had a number of different clients where I provided various hours required for the families, such as 5am start before school with school drop offs and after school care.

I worked one year for my first full time family with their three children ages 1, 3 and 7. The youngest was 6 months when I began so I assisted him through weaning onto solid foods, gradually cut down nap time and daytime bottles and encouraged his gross motor skills (crawling to walking).
The middle child was 2 when I began so I encouraged her speech and language development, potty training and beginning nursery school. The eldest was 6 when I began and has autism so I assisted him with his homework, encouraged his socialising with his siblings and encouraged him to become independent as much as possible.
My duties required were before school assistance, caring for the youngest two children while the eldest child was attending school and after school care until the parents would come home in the evening. These full days would require house work, laundry, cooking, preparing and providing all of the children's meals including school lunches, organising their toys and bedrooms to make regular activity changes throughout the day including any craft activities and organising walks and trips out with the children to develop every area of learning.
As well as providing any actual care the children needed such as if they required medicine, keeping on top of their hygiene (bathing, nail clipping, tooth brushing, skincare, etc.) and getting them ready for each day and evening ready for bedtime.

Please feel free to read the review (on my profile) from this family.

Currently I work for a family with two girls and have been with them nearly two years.
My duties include the same as written above for the first full time family. As well as taking the children to all their extra activities; dancing, swimming, piano lessons, playgroups, etc. Also walking the their dog.

My Qualifications

Home Study National Qualification NVQ Level 3 in Childcare and Care Minders – Plato Training
Youth Worker Level 2 Award
CSSIW qualified

My Availability

From January 2020 I will be available Monday, Tuesday and Fridays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no yes no no
Morning yes yes no no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no no yes no no
After School yes yes no no yes no no
Evening yes yes no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My rates start from £15 up to three children and an extra £5 for every other child.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: HABC Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering (added 04/03/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Understanding Child Protection (added 04/03/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: HABC Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid (added 04/03/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: Advanced Level Apprenticeship in Children's Care Learning and Development (added 04/03/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: Edexcel Level 3 Diploma for Children's Care, Learning and Development (added 04/03/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lilly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lilly has been with us 4 days a week for the last 12 months and we honestly would not have coped with out her.
Lilly joined our family as our live out Nanny when our youngest was only 6 months old. We were very reluctant to leave him with anyone at such a young age but as soon as we met Lilly we knew she was the perfect match for our family.
Lilly looks after all 3 of our children, our 2 youngest full time and our eldest before and after school. Our eldest child has additional needs but this has never been an issue for Lilly and we are always confident and happy leaving the 3 of them in her capable and loving care.
Lilly has helped wean our youngest from breast milk on to solids, potty train our middle child ready for pre-school (which Lilly now takes her to and picks her up from) and has stayed with us long enough to see our youngest start walking.
Lilly always goes up and beyond what we have ever asked of her, helping with washing, emptying the dishwasher, changing the children’s bedding and keeping the house clean and tidy.
She truly is a star and our children could not have been in better hands, she will be truely missed by all of us when she relocates. The Griffiths family.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Lilly on 18/04/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.