4.5 stars (2)

Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Jan 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check

About Me

Currently working in a hotel as a barista and bartender and studying a part time BSc Psychology degree. I am a fitness enthusiast with a keen interest in gymnastics and yoga, I enjoy cooking and exercising and appreciate a well balanced lifestyle. With my current working hours and time dedicated to studies I have spare which I would like to spend as a babysitter with a local family, assisting with general day to day jobs, school collections and days out or at home.
I do not drive, therefore pickups when needed can only be within walking distance of home or agreed prior travel arrangements made.

My Experience

South West London, England
- SEN learning support assistant at a primary school
- Experienced babysitter, working with the same family consistently (19 months)
- Managed children’s birthday parties at weekends
Kanchanaburi, Thailand
- English language teacher, primary years 3,4,5 (volunteer)
Queensland, Australia
- Live in au pair implementing a homeschool neurological development plan

Competent and experienced with all ages, comfortable with designing / creative activities, day trips out, meal times and bedtime / evening routine.

I am looking for additional work as regular babysitter with a local family, working consistently with the same family ensuring a positive and nurturing environment for all.

My Qualifications

GCSE's & A Levels
Certificate of Higher Education in Linguistics and Japanese. Grade achieved 2:1
GA Level 3 Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language
(Currently studying part time BSc Psychology degree)

My Availability

Availability is flexible, please contact me directly regarding any odd or consistent days of babysitting (latter preferred).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning yes no no no yes yes no
Afternoon yes no no no yes yes no
After School yes no no no yes yes no
Evening yes no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jules. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I can not rate Jessica highly enough. My daughter absolutely loves her. Jessica is by far the best nanny/baby sitter I have ever used.

She is highly intuitive to both mine and my daughters needs. Fun. Funny. A real natural with children. She is also highly conscientious and very happy to help with what ever you need. She even tidies up after me as well as my cub.

If you’re looking for a first rate nanny, then you can’t get better.

Thank you.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jules on 17/08/2018

Jessica has been watching our 8 year-old and 2 year-old for over a year now, and we are really lucky to have gotten to know her. She is responsible, reliable and fun. My 8 year-old even has offered to pay for her to stay longer with his pocket money and frequently asks when she will come over.

She is also proactive and sensible, knowing when to send us a message and when to deal with something on her own.

Highly recommended.

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 4 stars Cleanliness
  • 4 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by about Jules on 17/04/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.