
Nanny in Redhill

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Potty Trainer

About Me


My name is Jessi and I have around 6+ years experience with children both disabled and regular needs from the age of 1 month to 5 years old. I have been interested in the care of children from a very young age and have focused my qualifications and experience on it since the age of 16.

I'm currently a live in nanny for twin girls (age 6) and a 3 yr old boy. I have been with this family for over 2 years and have enjoyed the experience very much.

Previously I worked in a nursery for 2 and a half years and completed my level 3 Diploma.
Before that, I was a private English teacher to Chinese children, volunteered in a special needs school and also helped my mother raise my two younger blind sisters.

I am ethnically Chinese but am Chinese adopted; my Nationality is British. I was born in China, but have been raised in both England and China- so I have a better understanding of both cultures and have had lots of experience travelling with young children abroad. I really enjoy travelling and have travelled abroad with the family I currently nanny for.
I speak fluent English and Intermediate Chinese.

I have 4 younger sisters and I used to care for the youngest 2 while my mother worked full time. One was 4 months and later, the other was 1 month when I cared for them.

My family often fostered and worked with children from the orphanage whilst living China, helping out with feeding, nappy changing and general care. I have also volunteered in a special needs preschool for a year and helped out a family who fostered 16 children under the age of 11.

I am a very caring and gentle, but firm person. Children seem to really enjoy being with me and we get along well. I have developed patience and good communication with both parents and children. I am quite a quiet person, until I get to know someone, and then become a lot more confident.

I have an up to date DBS and first aid CPD.

I have a clean driving license and a car.

I really enjoy Photography, Art/Sketching, boxing, Cross Stitch and playing the Piano.

My Experience

Being surrounded by young children my whole life has given me experience and an understanding for them.

Since I was young, I have helped my mother change, feed and care for both fostered and adopted babies. While living in China, I looked after my two younger siblings, now aged 10 and 5, while my single mother was working full time. I also helped homeschool my younger sister from the age of 4 until 6 years old, including teaching her Braille as she is blind, piano, maths and science.

I have completed my two year course, Level 3 NVQ in Childcare, at nursery. I work mainly with children aged 2-5 years old, but also have experience with babies from 2 weeks old. My roles included planning the children's activities, having between 8-16 Key Children to care for, and the general care of all the children.

I have volunteered in a Special Needs Center in China for children aged 3-5 and have helped out in a Dutch Run Foster Care Home for over 16 children for a year. My roles included helping a severely disabled child to complete her daily exercises, teaching the children Chinese & English, feeding and arranging activities for them.

While in China, I taught private English lessons to Chinese children (aged 3-6 years old).
I have also had experience in babysitting Chinese/American & English/Irish Children for over a year.

I have 2 and a half years experience as a live in nanny looking after twins girls (ages 6) and a now 3 year old boy, babysitting for them once a fortnight.

I prefer not to work weekends but can babysit occasionally if arranged.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Early Years Practitioner
Level 3 Oxford College Online Child Development & Psychology
Level 3 Safeguarding children and young people
Hadley's School for the Blind Online courses:
Early Independence (grade A-)
Learning Through Play (grade A)
Introduction to Braille (grade A)
Safeguarding Children- Suffolk County Council (pass)
Level 2 Food Hygiene- City and Guilds (pass)
I am DBS Checked
First Aid CPD certified (pass)
A clean driving license

9 GCSE (or equivalent) passes, including English (A*), Maths (B) and Chinese (A)

My Availability

Earliest date January 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/12/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

10+ net pounds per hour.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 13/11/2019)
  • Full CV (added 13/11/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 13/11/2019)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.