
Childminder in Haverfordwest

Babysitter in Haverfordwest

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a mum of four older children. I have been a registered childminder since 1994, both here in Pembrokeshire and previously in South Wales. Before becoming a childminder, I was a NNEB nursery nurse, trained in all aspects of child development from birth to seven years.
I aim to work in partnership with parents to meet the needs of the children. All children are treated with equal respect and concern and are made to feel welcome only home.
My home has plenty of space which is safe for both structured adult led activities, pre-planned and free-play opportunities, with a range of activities including art and craft, storytelling and role play. Wherever possible I try to meet parent's requests for the care of their children according to their values and practices, preferences and attitudes. Family customs and beliefs are respected.
I helped set up and belong to the Haverfordwest Support Group, we meet regularly and support each other on all aspect of childminding.My contact details can be found on 'dewis wales'.

My Experience

Previous to becoming a childminder, I was employed as a NNEB Nursery Nurse with children including those with specific needs in specialised needs schools and though inclusion in nursery units/schools.
I have had 24 years experience as a childminder and I believe that I have had a positive effect on the
development and well-being of the children in my care. I maintain my standards and keep up-to date with all requirements to deliver a quality service with the children at its center..

My Qualifications

NNEB Nursery Nurse.
Paediatric first-aid.
Child Safeguarding.
Food hygiene.

My Availability

I am available from 8am-5.00pm but these hours are negotiable. I provide full-time, part-time and term-time contracts. I can provide school pick ups and school holiday care.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/02/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Current full-time fees £4.00 per hour. Before/after school £10 per session. All other fees available on request

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.