image/svg+xml

Childminder in Peterborough

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 10 Jul 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a fully qualified, OFSTED registered childminder and a mother of 3 children.

I have a home-from-home childcare setting with a large back garden and play room dedicated to the children. My setting has a large front with ample off-road parking for easy drop offs/pick ups. We like to visit our local play groups two to three times a week. We play in the local parks, visit the library, post office, veg shop, garden centres and farms as part of the early years development. We love messy play, reading, dancing, yoga and following the interests of the children.

I use the ‘Development Matters in the early years foundation stage’ guide, it is a non-statutory guidance which supports all those working in early childhood education settings to implement the requirements of the Statutory Framework for the EYFS.

I keep up-to-date with the latest developments around the early years framework and the safe guarding requirements. I regularly commit my my time to build on my personal development and I am constantly on the look out for new ways to instil awe and wonder.

Communication is key; electronic updates are provided daily on activities, achievements and progress of the children. Special events and milestones are celebrated.

Light, healthy snacks are provided, but I can provide lunch/dinner on request.

Availability: My normal working hours are 07:30-18:00, however other hours maybe considered if required.

Spaces Available: I currently have space for 1 child under 5 years.

References: can be given on request.

My Experience

I have been looking after children for my family and friends for over 11years. I became OFSTED Registered as a childminder in February 2019.

My Qualifications

OFSTED Registered.
Paediatric First Aid.
Understand how to set up a home based childcare service (including 2 hour child protection training).

My Availability

My normal working hours are 07:30-18:00, however other hours maybe considered if required.Spaces Available: I currently have space for 1 child under 5 years.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Bank-holidays - £9 per hour. With prior notice, as I normally do not work bank-holidays.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 13/03/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.