Sarah

Nanny in Billingham

Babysitter in Billingham

Female Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 18 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a very enthusiastic, caring and patient person who loves working with children. I have 11 years experience working with children and young adults who have Autism and I have 5 years experience working in a Primary School with children aged 3-11. I also have a years experience working with babies and toddlers from 2 months upwards as a nanny and a nursery nurse. I have a passion for working with children, specifically those with Autism and have a Masters Degree in Autism. I am fun loving and love a new challenge. I enjoy coming up with new ideas and strategies to work with children. I love to get onto the child's level and see the world from their point of view.

My Experience

I have worked as a nanny for a 3 year old and a 6 month old and currently wotk in a private nursery with babies and children from 2 months to 3 years..

I have 5 years experience working at a charity for children and adults (between 2 and 30 years) with Autism.

I also have 5 years experience working in a Primary School with children between the ages of 3 and 11.

Previously volunteered in preschools and nurseries working with children 0-3. As a teenager I also babysat for family friends for children between 6 months and 4 years.

My Qualifications

I have a Masters of Education Degree in Autism and an Undergraduate Degree in Early Childhood Studies. I frequently complete online courses including Managing Challenging Behaviour, Safeguarding Children with Disabilities and Autism Awareness. I am qualified in Paediatric First Aid.

I have 12 GCSE's grade A*-C including Maths, English and Science.

My Availability

I am available most evenings after 6.30pm (depending on your location), however would ideally work no more than 2 or 3 evenings a week. I am also available on weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Fees between £12.50-£15 an hour and are negotiable.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 11/08/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 11/08/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.