5 stars (1)

Childminder in Carshalton

Babysitter in Carshalton

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 05 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience

About Me

I have a daughter who is seven and is the reason I became a childminder. I am so glad I made the choice as I love my job and my daughter loves having children in her home that she can enjoy spending time with. We have a warm friendly home and enjoy getting out and about to playgroups, children centres, parks and libraries. I provide nutritious home cooked meals and healthy snacks and send home a comprehensive daily diary so that you know all about what your child has been doing throughout their day. We have recently built a playroom in our garden that is laid out with plenty of toys and resources to keep every child engaged and entertained.

My Experience

I have experience in full time care as a childminder as well as morning school runs, nursery runs and after school pick ups. I recently recieved a Good ofsted inspection. I have looked after children ranging from four months to eleven years and understand that every child is a unique individual with their own needs. I have also got experience with families that are bilingual and where English is not a first language. I cater for children with food intolerances as well as food preferences such as vegetarians. I work alongside my assistant who is also a mum and has a paediatric first aid certificate and has been DBS vetted and Ofsted approved.

My Qualifications

I have completed my Stepping into childminding course and have a up to date pediatric first aid certificate. I have completed my level three CYPW. I work with an assistant who is also DBS checked and has her paediatric first aid.

My Availability

I have two full time spaces from July 2017 as well as a part time space available. I offer term time only or throughout the year whichever suits your childcare needs and I do not charge a retainer for the holidays for term time spaces.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

I charge £5 per hour which includes all meals, snacks, activities, playgroups and outings and I offer a sibling rate.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for lindleyb. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Lindley minded my daughter for nearly a year for 3 full days a week. My daughter was only 8 months when she started with her and settled in straight away. I felt at ease leaving my daughter there and I was not disappointed. Lindley kept me posted on activities and outings they did by sending pictures and texts as well as the daily diary. When my daughter was ill she would contact me when she was concerned. She was also very flexible with drop offs and pick ups. I definitely recommend Lindley as a childminder and so would my daughter!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about lindleyb on 14/01/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.