carmel

Nanny in Jersey

Babysitter in Jersey

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 20 Oct 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I have 3 great children for which I am very proud of , 2 girls aged 16 and 20 year old daughter
and a son of 25 years of age . I also have a beautiful baby granddaughter who has just turned 2 and half year old

I love family life spending quality time with my family like swimming .cooking together walking our 2 family dogs . I love supporting my family helping them achieve their own personnel goals Doing charity work where I have helped raise money for various charities such as Jersey Hospice and robin ward scbu in the past As both these causes do so much to help so many families around our beautiful island we live in .They have also helped my own family personably so it is a great feeling to be able to help them . as they support so many families and both do amazing work .More importantly giving them something back in return , as to show my appreciation in the kind , caring support they showed my family when they were their for me and my family

I help at the Royal Jersey Show Ground where I help in the pet tent where for the past 14 years I have run the children's activity corner for children of all ages and also run the JEP colouring competition for various age groups Where the same families and other families visit year after year as they know their children are kept well entertained and are safe and secure . It is a great feeling knowing that families trust me with their children while they look around the pet tent and sometimes pop out side the tent . My family bring their own pets such as our own pet
Guinea pig where my daughter talk to children and adults alike about them .

My Experience

I have over 32 years of experience with children not only with. new-born babies, pre school aged children , school age children through to teenagers . I have hands on experience with Autism , learning difficulties ,ADHD, sensory issues and qualifications I have worked as a children's Nanny with more than one child , Teaching assistant . I have worked in both kids and youth clubs .I have taught children to cook in groups helping them improve their self esteem .working as a team ,have run activities both inside and out. Got both the younger and older children to help run the club tuck shop with me helping them to interact with others , build on their confidence and helping me stock take , cashing up .They loved it and so did I .

I am proud to say that I have also helped children reach their own personnel goal by helping them build on their confidence , self esteem and helping them believe in them self s Also
providing children with educational games and fun activities . I have developed ways of helping children deal with stressful situations helping them stay calm and teaching them ways to help deal with everyday stresses .
Working with children is amazing as the reward you get return is precious.. As children grow up ,as you help them through their various milestones of life they may have what ever that maybe is such a reward knowing that your compassion working with children as shown them as helped them show compassion to others , commitment you have shown them that you wont ever give up on them no matter what they do .patience and understanding is something children thrive on, as having someone to listen to them , to encourage them , praise them, . tell them how well they are doing . setting boundaries . following routines is something children enjoy and thrive on .
Lastly I have excellent references and thank you for taking the time to read through my profile .

My Qualifications

CACHE child care studied this at highlands college , first aid certificate level2 obtained this through G4S . SPELL TRAINING level 1 to 3 did this at Autism Jersey , NOCN social emotional development of children level 2 , NOCN understanding the importance of play level 2 , NOCN understanding the importance of healthy eating and performance level 2 in children and young children level 2 , NOCN Understanding the value of Food & Nutrition for Children & Young People , NOCN level 2 also same NOCN Development of Personal Learning Skills and NOCN level 2 Development of Personal Study Skills . highlands college . I have a up an to date police check which is a roll on meaning I have registered and have a code that you type in . I have also done MAYBO conflict and challenging behaviour How to talk to children so they will listen and the I message talking to children Another course called BLAME MY BRAIN a teenager course .

My Availability

immediately to start please free to give ne s chat .thank u carmel.I have excellant refetences

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

I charge £10 and £12 an hour I can do a special rate should you require me during school holidays . Please message me regarding this thank you for your interest in advance .

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.