Avatar for Sharon L
Sharon L
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Swindon

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since May 2017 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 21 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

**FULL/PART TIME SPACES AVAILABLE **
My name is Sharon. I am a mother of two children, Libby 15 and Harry 10. We also have a very friendly cat called Ella. I live in a quiet cul de sac in Middleaze ,West Swindon. Great access to town centre, the M4 motorway and A419. There are also bus stops nearby our close.

I'm a registered OFSTED childminder. I am also member of the PACEY childminders association. Providing flexible care and support for local parents and families.

My setting is a non smoking environment offering Outdoor space/Garden/TV & Gadgets/Indoor play/Baking/Messy play/Crafts/Daily trips outside to parks and toddler groups etc/Preschool & School drops offs and collections.

I am able to provide you with references from parents I mind currently or have done in the past.


**Drop off and collect from Brookfield Primary School . I also drop off & collect from Jelly tots Preschool**

I could support drop offs and/or collections to other local preschools and nurseries please message me for more information.

My Experience

I love children and have CACHE Level 2 & 3 qualifications in Childcare Learning & Development. I also have knowledge & experience of the EYFS framework after working in a day nursery as a nursery nurse before having my own children . Having three children of my own I have lots of experience of looking after children of all ages.

My Qualifications

Level 2 & 3 Childcare Qualifications (CACHE)
Qualified & Experienced Nursery Nurse
Registered member of Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY).
Ofsted Registered
Childminding Course
Peadatric First Aid
Safeguarding Child Protection
Fully Insured
Full Clean Driving Licence
DBS checked

My Availability

Opening times Monday - Friday 7.30am - 5:30pm

**FULL/PART TIME VACANCIES AVAILABLE**

Please contact me for more information or any queries you may have.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/05/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.70 per hour

CHILDMINDING - £4.70 per hour (excluding nappies, formula and wipes) *Includes snacks and outings*

I ACCEPT CHILDCARE VOUCHERS and already have accounts with - Care4, Kiddivouchers, Edenred etc

Thanks for looking and please feel free to contact me with any question or enquiries you may have.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
17 May 2021

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 25/05/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 26/09/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sharon L. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

From meeting Sharon for the first time to dropping off my son everyday, Sharon is always really helpful and I instantly felt welcome. Sharon caters for my son’s needs and treats him as if he was her own. Sharon provides a home from home environment which helped my son settle in straight away and is always happy when I pick him up after work. My son has come on leaps and bounds since he started going to Sharon’s in September and he is starting to show his character more around people he doesn’t really know, which he didn’t used to do.

The daily diary and the photos I receive at work show that my son is enjoying his time with Sharon and shows that he is doing a variety but age related activities to help progress his learning.

I would recommend Sharon to anyone and I will continue to use Sharon as my son’s childminder until he can no longer go.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Lottie Lottie about Avatar for Sharon L Sharon L on 25/10/2017

Sharon is amazing with my little boy and he loves going to her house. They always have a lovely time together and my lo always has lots of little things to tell me when he comes home. He does lots of lovely activities with Sharon and has brought home some lovely artwork! Sharon is so caring and I always feel so relaxed about him being with her as she is really good at what she does.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Elizabet Elizabet about Avatar for Sharon L Sharon L on 27/09/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.