Childminder in Hinckley And Bosworth

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 11 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

My names Linda and i am an Ofsted Registered Childminder, i follow the EYFS framework while trying to offer a home from home environment for your child, i am 49 yrs old, i live with my 20 yr old son and our 3 cats. I don't have a tv in the childminding room, it's imagination, fun, toys, playing etc here, we have lot's of toy's and arts and crafts, we go out every day for a good walk (weather permitting),there are so many parks etc around where i live, we also like to feed the ducks and the squirrels.

My Experience

I have worked with children virtually since leaving school at the age of 16, I have been a day to day activity organiser at a preschool in the mornings and a classroom assistant in the afternoons , i was also a lunchtime supervisor at the same school for around 8 years before I decided to become a childminder many years ago, I love my job & I find it very rewarding,

My Qualifications

First Aid Trained
Cache Level 3 in childminding Practice
Behaviour Management
Health & Safety
Sen/ Inclusion
English as an Additional Language
Child Protection
Expectations of Behaviour
Safeguarding Children
Supporting Children's Emotional Well Being
Supporting Children with Speech, Language and Communication Needs
Introduction to Children Diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder
Makaton Taster

My Availability

I work 7.30am - 5.30pm Monday to Thursday, Friday 7.30-9 & 3-5.30 . I currently cover before and after school runs at St Mary's School and St Peter's School in Hinckley.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.75 per hour

I charge £3.75 per hour for full time children
£4 per hour before and after school
I Offer Funding for 2 year olds and 3 year olds

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.