Avatar for Carla
image/svg+xml

Carla

Childminder in Torquay

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since May 2017 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 03 Jun 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Carla Lane and I live in Torquay with my 3 children aged 12, 9, 6 and our 3 dogs Rosie, Murphy and Harley who are very well mannered and fantastic with the children.

I am an Ofsted registered childminder based in Barton, Torquay.

We live in a 4 bedroom house with a separate playroom, including a large range of resources which the children can freely choose from to learn and play with. Our playroom l leads onto the rear garden and patio areas. We also have a decent sized kitchen/diner area which we use for meals and baking.

I have a fully business insured 7 seater vehicle with age appropriate restraints and I hold a clean driving licence.

I have lived in Torquay all my life and when working spend some of our time with other childminders to allow the children to play with and socialise with other children besides those i care for, whilst still having the benefit of a small ratio of 3:1 (under 5 year olds) at home for in house activities and learning through play.

My goal is to cater to each individual child's needs and help them to grow and develop in a fun and safe environment. I structure our days to the EYFS making sure to utilise all 7 areas of learning to ensure each child's individual learning needs are met.

I complete a learning journal for each child with lots of photos of the activities we take part in, this is sent home each term for parents to look through to see how their children are learning and thriving through their time in my care.

I often take the children out and about to local places, with trips to the zoo, parks, the beach and lots, lots more places!

I believe spending time outside is very important so I provide waterproof suits and wellies so we are still able to venture out on those wet and cold days.

A typical day includes fun/messy play, baking, puzzles, singing/dancing, reading and lots of cuddles!

I am a quality assured childminder which enables me to offer places for both 2 and 3 year old funded children.

I regularly attend local early years and SEND forums.

School drop off and collection available from Torre C of E Academy.

For more information please feel free to contact me

My Experience

I am a full time mum to 3 boys and I have been Childminding for 3 years.

We enjoy spending some of our days with other childminders which allows the children to make friends with and play with more children than are on my daily register.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid training

Enhanced DBS check

food hygiene

learning and development

introduction to child protection v3

common core

health and safety

welfare requirements

safeguarding

My Availability

I currently work Tuesdays and Thursdays 7/7.30am until 6.30pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/03/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 per hour per child

£1-£1.50 per meal

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
10 October 2019

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate: TT Training PAEDIATRIC first aid (added 04/09/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 04/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Carla. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My grandaughter has been with Carla for 2 weeks now. Amazing she adores Carla and is so happy. All the outings they have and the interaction is making for a very happy little girl.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for kirsten kirsten about Avatar for Carla Carla on 26/01/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.