Kit
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Wigan

Babysitter in Wigan

Female Member since May 2017 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 19 Jan 2022

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

**Available for New Years Eve**

I know we may not be spending NYE the same as most years this year, but I am available to babysit on New Years Eve to help you make the most of your celebrations.

I'm 29 years old and big in imagination!
I'm a highly experienced private tutor, a maths teacher and an enthusiastic babysitter!

I'm also really allergy aware. My closest friend has serious allergies and so I understand how important it is to be aware of allergens in a child's environment.

My Experience

I've been tutoring for 9 years, and I have been a full time tutor for the last, 4
6 and a bit years.

Most of my students come to me via word of mouth as I find parents really appreciate the work I do with their children, and with primary ages students I keep the focus on fun! I am familiar with all parts of the primary national curriculum.

I also have autism and dyslexia experience, and am happy to work with children with disabilities of all manor.

When it comes to "the older ones", I tutor right up to GCSE for maths and up to A Level for English.

I have experience of working with home educated children/ teenagers and am really keen to continue this.

In terms of babysitting, my experience comes from my nephews who are aged 7 and 5 as well as my niece who is 15 years old. I'm very arts and crafts and adventure focused and really enjoy seeing imagination grow and blossom. I'm also happy to watch the same Disney film on repeat for hours and never tire of imaginary cups of tea!

My Qualifications

PGCE Secondary Mathematics with QTS
BA (Hons) English Literature - First Class Honours
A Level Maths and English Literature
11 GCSEs A*-C

My Availability

I can be flexible for online tuition during the current period. Feel free to get in touch to discuss how I can meet your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.50 per hour
  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

My fees vary depending on age and number of children at once.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 19/09/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.