Avatar for Sofia
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml


Private Tutor in London: Ealing (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since May 2017 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 10 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Spanish Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Psychology Tutor
Swimming Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

As a teacher with SEN experience and a background in psychology, I am interested in understanding the specific ways in which children can be supported to achieve their potential. From an early age, I have gained experience in supporting children with tutoring lessons as well as I have provided services for babysitting and even worked as an Au pair. As a proactive individual who is highly motivated to understand and support child development I have also further developed my experience in the field of special needs education. I have gained this experience through working as a support worker for Mencap ( the UK's leading charity for learning disabilities) and through working as an ABA tutor for a school specialised in ASD. Currently, I have finished my PGCE at UCL and I am working as a teacher in an SEN school.

In regards to my personal skills I believe I am highly proactive, creative, kind a patient. I love animals, enjoy spending time outdoors, cooking, and doing art activities.
I truly believe that building up an honest and caring relationship with each child is essential in order to support their needs and allow them to feel safe to explore and learn about the world.
I am firm with boundaries and I understand the need to be consistent, however, I also understand that learning happens through play and for this reason providing a fun environment is also important !

My Experience

I have worked with children aged 3-14, supporting them with their school performance.

Provided 1-1 Spanish lessons

SEN teaching experience with a focus on ASD.

Provided 1-1 swimming lessons for children aged 5 and 6

Worked occasionally as a babysitter, planning activities for the children, making sure of preparing healthy food and snacks and taking care of them through the night.

Worked as a nanny during school holidays, taking children to fun activities outside in the community such as museums and local parks.

My Qualifications

PGCE ( Teaching training) at UCL.

BSc in Psychology ( FIrst Class Honours) at the Open University while working full time as a support worker for children and adults with special needs.

Through work I have gained my first aid training in 2020 as well as I have finished my training course on 'safeguarding children'

My Availability

Monday to Friday - 5pm to 11pm
Saturday- Sunday - All day
Friday and Saturday - Overnight

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 22/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Northern Ireland Registration Certificate (added 27/11/2021)
  • EU Passport (added 27/11/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 27/11/2021)
  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 11/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.