
Nanny in Harrow

Babysitter in Harrow

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 18 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hello, I am a professional, warm and fun career nanny who has a passion for nuturing children to teach their best potential in a relaxed and stimulating environment to maximise their learning opportunities. I am firm but fair and strive to provide an environment which enhances a child’s wellbeing whilst supporting good manners by encouraging good routines and clear but calm boundaries, which in turn helps develop self esteem and pride in their achievements! I support families with guidance around development linked to the EYFS curriculum, potty training, sleep routines, healthy nutrition and moving and transitions through milestones and much more! Childcare is more than just taking children to the park and helping them learn to count, it is about a holistic approach to your child as an individual and being attuned with emotional intelligence to your child in order to understand them and to support them through their early years learning experiences using play.

My Experience

I have a wealth of experience within private families, nurseries and social services over 18 years. I hold an NVQ3 aside from A-levels and also am in the process of completing my early years and childhood degree with The Open University.

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 in childcare
In the process of completing my degree in Early Years and Childhood - with The Open University
Paediatric First Aid
Ofsted Registered

Many certificates for child development from ‘dealing with challenging behaviour’ to ‘mathematics through play’ through the years a long with safeguarding and food hygiene in the past.

My Availability

I am available from the beginning of November for new placements either temporary or permanent.

I am open to both options:
1)working for two families as a nanny share (so caring for two families children, usually one from each family and the family having me work for you both at the same time)
2)looking for a single family to work for

Full time roles: I am looking to work 50hours minimum up to 60hours a week or would consider rota roles of blocks of 24hour cover.

Temporary roles: for short term cover I would consider: part time hours/24hour cover
/weekend support as a one off arrangement to help support families or as a short term agreement.

I also currently operate parental consultancy packages - please contact me to talk about these options directly as these are tailor-made to your needs.

I can currently provide weekend care as well as evening and overnight care including proxy parenting services from Friday evening until Monday evening inclusive either as a whole package or specific hours to suit your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/09/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour

My hourly rate is:
Single family £13-£14ph net (£17-£18 gross dependent on hours)
Nanny share/ 2 families £15ph net (£19ph gross)
Weekend daytime hourly rate £18ph gross

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.