Nanny in Fareham

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello. I am a mum to two children aged Five and Two. I have worked in Early Years for over ten years and have been the manager of an outstanding setting for the last Eight years. I am very passionate about the importance of the first few years of a child's life. I believe in the importance of love, cuddles and play play play!!! Children can learn an awful lot in their first few years of life, but learning should be fun. I believe children gain as much from dancing or sharing a cuddle and a story, as they do from counting steps up the stairs. Personally I like reading, painting and photography. At this point in my life, I am looking to gain a better work-life balance. Therefore, I would like to move away from Early Years Managing and begin work as a nanny starting as soon as possible. I would also consider being positions where I can bring my two-year-old with more, or where she goes to nursery or a mixture of both. I am not currently Ofsted registered as a nanny but very happy to go through that process on receipt of a job offer.

My Experience

I have worked in Early Years for eleven years. I have been managing for the last eight years and currently have achieved an Outstanding in all areas from Ofsted. I have a Fda in Early Years Education and I am currently studying to 'top up' my Fda to a full BA Hons in Education and Training (will be completed this May 2018). I keep myself up to date with the latest ideas and theories of play and education.

My Qualifications

Full Pediatric First Aid
Safeguarding Level 4
Fda in Early Years Education
Currently studying for a BA Hons in Education and Training

My Availability

It would be my preference to work evenings or daytimes from 8.30am. However, I will consider other options. I would prefer to work no more than 4 days a week term-time. However, I am happy to work less or more days and throughout holidays if needed ;o)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/01/2018

My Fees

  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (net)

I have a minimum amount I need to earn per week, but this also depends on my own childcare needs. Therefore, my hourly rate could be negotiable depending on what days/times I would be working.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.