
Nanny in Welwyn Garden City

Babysitter in Welwyn Garden City

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2011 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login 02 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Tessa and I'm 31 years old.
I live in an apartment in a new development near to WGC town.

I have been a sole charge nanny for over 9 years now, and I am also a baby swimming teacher at the weekends with Water Babies.
I am a caring and friendly person who loves to care for and spend time with children. I am responsible and reliable and have had many part time jobs in the past.

I love baking and doing arts and crafts, working out, as well as swimming and dancing. I like pets especially dogs!

My Experience

I have worked with children in various settings since I was 17, both paid part time and voluntarily. The age range which i have worked with is between newborn and 12 years old.

Currently I am a 3 day nanny for a girl of just 2 years old and 3 month old boy.
I have been with the family for over a year (sole charge, but now mum is on maternity leave so we take turns with the children).

In this role I take the children to playgroups, the swimming pool, parks etc!
I also cook nutritious, healthy meals.

Previously October 2016-July 2019 I was a sole charge nanny for an ( at start) 11 month old girl and 5 year old boy.

I was until August 2016 a daily full time sole charge nanny for a boy of 5 years 4 months and his sister who is 3 1/2. I worked for this family since the boy was 8 months in 2011. So almost 5 years.
In June 2015, the family I was working for relocated to Atlanta, GA in the US. I followed in August 2015 and left in August 2016 only due to the visa restrictions and friends wedding commitments in the November!.

I was, as well as the family mentioned above, looked after a 2 year old boy and a 5 year old girl, so four children in all.

Also I used to babysit frequently in the local area.
Previous experience includes:
Volunteering in a nursery class at a preparatory school with 3-4 year olds, at a local Rainbows (girl guiding) unit with 5-7 year olds and in various nurserys with children aged 3 months to 4 years old.

I have worked in an out of school club with 4-11 year olds and in Spain on a holiday campsite with 5-12 year olds.
A part of my degree, I have worked in Norway in a forest school nursery with children aged 6 months to 6 years old for 3 months.
Also, I have done agency work for various nurseries around this area with babies, toddlers and preschool aged children.

I had a summer nanny job for 3 months looking after an 18 month old, a 7 year old and a 10 year old in 2011.

My Qualifications

I have a DBS check and am registered with the update service.

I have completed a Pediatric first aid course which is up to date.

I have a BA degree in Early Childhood Studies from the University of Warwick.

I have ten GCSEs and three A levels.

I have a full clean driving license and my own car- I have been driving for 13+ years.

I have public liability insurance.

I also hold a National Rescue award for swimming teachers and coaches.

My Availability

I am available for part time nanny work- Mondays and Fridays
Also available for evening babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no yes no no
Morning yes no no no yes no no
Afternoon yes no no no yes no no
After School yes no no no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 13/10/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

To be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.