Avatar for AmiCP
AmiCP
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Cobham

Babysitter in Cobham

Female Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 21 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

ENERGETIC BUBBLY NANNY, LIVING IN COBHAM:

LOOKING FOR A NANNY POSITION WHERE CAN BRING MY BABY(born Jan 2022)

CURRENT AVAILABILITY :
*ALDAY WEDNESDAY & FRIDAY
*MONDAYS & THURSDAYS (before 2pm)

I am an energetic Nanny who can quickly create a real bond with children whilst at the same time respecting their family’s privacy. I am warm, caring, and nurturing personality. As a highly loyal individual. In addition to this I have a current CRB certified, First Aid trained. I am a non-smoker who can clearly communicate in English and who is comfortable working in a house which has pets
in it. On a personal level I am a reliable, caring and engaging. I have experience in looking after babies, infants, toddlers and young children. Right now I am looking for a suitable position.
                 
              Full UK Driving Licence

Professional Experience

Nanny September 2019-Current
Sole charge of four children under 6. Doing 14hr days, 2.5days (Monday,Tuesday & Thursday’s) duties included taking them to various classes a day as-well as social activities. I’m there from moment they wake up to moment they go to bed so I do everything possible in a day for them all.

Nanny October 2018 -June 2019
Sole charge of girl 4yr & Boy 6yrs.
I work for them two days a week where I start 7am to get them ready for school and give them breakfast, then take them to school. I come back again at 1pm-6.30pm where I take them to there classes gymnastic/swimming then feed & bath them for when parents get home.

Nanny September 2017 - September 2020. Still doing Ad Hoc
Where I have sole charge of both children 3Months and Boy 3yr old. I work two days a week 10hr total. My duties include feeding, bathing and entertaining the children.

Nannie AD HOC currently
for a couple of family’s.
I regularly do Ad hoc work for two G2, B4 and girl G7. where I take them to lots of different activity’s while parents are busy

Nanny June 2017 - September 2020
Sole charge of B3 & B6. My duties include taking and collecting from both schools as well as full time in holidays, homework, outdoor activities, feeding and bathing. I also babysit regularly.

Nanny June 2017-December 2017
Sole Charge of month old Boy. Where I did all duties of feeding,Nappy changing, bathing, weening onto food. I also still babysit for family regularly.

Nanny G1 & B3 June 2017 - August 2018
I have been some charge for family 8.30-1.30pm 3days a week. I also still do babysitting for the family regularly. I have a great relationship with parents and children. Duties included feeding them, bathing and general activities to keep them entertained.

Nannie for high profile family 2016 - April 2017
I have been working for this high profile family taking care of there 3G & 7B. I have sole charge of them from 6.30am - 6pm. I have a great relationship with the children taking them to school and caring for them when parents are abroad.

Daily Duties:
- Waking children up
- Feeding them
- Bathing
- School run
- Overnight stays while parents abroad
- Helping with homework
- Ironing
- Cleaning of children's playroom/bedrooms
- Organising school occasions


The Running Mare LTD, 2007 - 2016
I have been working for the last nine years for a small privately owned Public House. I have developed great rapports with customers throughout the years and have felt this has really given me a great level of customer service.

Daily Duties:
- Answering the phone to customers, booking in requested tables
- Responsibility of opening/closing the business on a day to day basis
- Building rapports with new and existing customers
- Working under high levels of pressure
- Dealing with complaints
- Working closely with owners
- Training staff and developing their skills
- Cleaning and ensuring the bar is to a presentable standard
- Organising Stock
- Upselling products

Epsom and St Helier’s Trust, Sweloc Coordinator 2006-2007
This role helped me to develop my administration and organisation skills. I enjoyed meeting and greetings patients day to day.

Daily Duties:
- Monthly letters to patients
- Telephoning
- Helping Consultants with letters or correspondence they would require
- Booking appointments
- Data entry
- Visiting patients in ward

Farrant’s, Confectionary Manager (2002-2006) (2007-2010)
I started part time and was promoted to Confectionary Manager. This taught me a lot of responsibilities and I gained great experience within a customer service role.

Daily Duties:
- Stock Rotation
- Communicating with stock representatives
- Communicating with customers daily
- Dealing with complaints
- Arranging seasonal shop displays
- Opening/Closing Store
- Training staff
- Independent work routines

Red ballon Nursery 2010-2011
This role helped me develop my childcare skills with babies as well as nannying outside of the nursery for a few family's with children aged between 3-12

Daily Duties:
-feeding the children
-Hygiene of children
-Supervising in cot room
-Caring for 14 Children in one room between three of us
-Filling out forms about child's progress  that day
-occupying the children
-Current CRB/DBS check
-First Aid for babies & Children

Various Nanning jobs in Surrey - Sole Charge 2010-2012
Responsible for looking after the children of the house by not only supporting them throughout the day, but also by creating a ?positive stress free environment for them.

Daily Duties:

- Feeding children at breakfast, getting them dressed, packing snacks for them and then driving them to school.
- Preparing children for the day.
- Playing games, sports, and other activities with the children.
- Doing the laundry, buying the grocery shopping and running errands.Light housekeeping duties.
- Preparing and cooking light meals.
- Doing fun and educational activities with the children.
- Bathing the children & getting them ready for bed.Keeping the children's play, bedroom and general household areas clean and tidy.
- Picking up children from school.
- Washing their clothes.
- Helping them clean their rooms.
- Keeping an eye out for the children at all times.
- Supporting the daily routines of the family.
- Entertaining children with day to day home activities.
- Helping children with their homework.

Academic Qualifications
Brooklands College, 2001-2002
NVQ LEVEL 2 Travel Services and Customer Services
Carshalton High Schools, 1996-2002
GCSE Level. Maths D, English Literature D, English Language D, Double Science D,
Art C, French D, Life Skills NVQ

References
Red Ballon Nursery - Sophie Hall
Farrants - David Worsfold/James Hardaker
Parent of child- Siobhan
Parent of child - Kim
Parent of child - Sharon

Can give numbers of references privately

My Experience

I have worked in the local Nursery Red Ballon Cobham and also nannied for high profiled families.. I've looked after from 10weeks to 16years old

I am currently working for a 2,4,5,6 in one family aswell as another family doing ad hoc, who are 2 & 6

My Qualifications

I have no qualification in childcare,10 years experience

My Availability

ASAP

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes no yes yes yes
Evening no no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

Overnight 7pm-7am £100

My Documents

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 04/08/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Red Cross (added 04/08/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 21/09/2020)
  • Utility Bill (added 21/09/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 21/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.