
Childminder in Tameside

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Karen
I am an OFSTED Registered childminder for 21 years, I was graded Good in all ares by OFSTED (last inspection November 2015)
I can provide 2, 3 & 4 year funded places 15 hours per week or from September 30 hours for eligible parents.
I live in Dukinfield with my husband, adult son and 2 children ages 16 & 10.
My home has been planned with childminding in mind and I provide a warm, welcoming and homely environment with a dedicated playroom which is warm, bright and inviting which provides children with both fun and educational resources which the children can access easily.
I provide free play and planned activities for all ages (6 months- 13 years)
The children have easy access to my garden which has a wide range of outdoor play equipment and can be used in all weathers as I have a astro tuff grass area and a playhouse for shelter.
We spend a lot of time in my garden and the children can choose when they want to go outside to play which promotes their good health.
I plan activities around a child's interests (child-led) and to further their development to the next level.
We also enjoy group activities which helps a child's Personal, Social and Emotional development.
We enjoy visiting tots groups, parks, indoor play centres and libraries in our community.
My school pickups is from St. John's nursery and school in Dukinfield which is only a 2 minute walk from my home.

My Experience

I have 3 children (adult son, daughter 16 and son 10 years)
I've been working as a registered childminder since June 1996
I have previously worked as a playgroup assistant for 8 years so I'm used to working with larger group children and Early years.

My Qualifications

I have completed an introduction to childminding course
E.Y.F.S in practice
Level 3 paediatric first aid
Health and safety for children and young people
Safeguarding children training (prevent duty and FGM courses online)
Food hygiene training
Data protection online course

My Availability

I offer flexible and affordable childcare, I work all year round and can offer places either term time, school holidays or both.
I'm willing to offer short term cover if I have the availability.
I work from 7am - 6pm Monday -Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/06/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.45 per hour

I offer affordable childcare hourly, per session and full day rate
I also offer sibling discount and discount for full time places

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.