5 stars (4)

Bluebird child care

Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

Our Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Flexible Hours

About Us

We currently have spaces for before and after school from mytchett and will have a full time space from January 2019.

My name is Bex and I am a registered childminder based in Mytchett. I am a mum of three with a real understanding of the issues parents face with finding childcare and juggling life commitments.
I work alongside my mum, Debby who is a childminder and together we are passionate about providing a home from home environment with home cooked meals and healthy snacks throughout the day.
A balanced variety of activities throughout the week with learning and development through play whilst having fun which is all updated on an app you can see at your leisure.
We have been doing this for nearly a year and have enjoyed every second.
If you have any questions please feel free to contact Rebecca or Debby

Our Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/09/2018

Our Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

On application please ring to discuss as meals will be in addition.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

Our Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Bluebird. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

After my son's childminders circumstances changed I didn't hold out much hope at finding another that were as good.

After seeing several other childminders it started to look that way. So It must have been fate to find Debbie and Becca as they were everything we were looking for!

At our first meeting I felt immediately comfortable. They were very welcoming, open and professional and my son was at home in their setting.
Since then Max has settled in very quickly and already has a lovely bond with both ladies, not to mention Beccas fab children who are great with the younger ones.

I couldn't recommend Bluebird more.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Bluebird on 20/02/2018

We have had our little boy (Marco) with Rebecca and Debby for the past 4 months and what can I say, apart from these two lovely ladies are the BEST!!. It’s taken us this long to write a review as we really wanted to make sure that we where happy with our choice and of course that Marco was happy!! When we started looking for a childminder we found it really difficult as we visited quite a few people and we where nervous as we weren’t finding anyone that we thought was right to look after Marco. We wanted a home away from home for our little boy. We found Rebecca and Debby and these two ladies really have been amazing. They treat Marco like he is there own son with home cooked meals, learning through play, development updates through the baby’s day app, trips to local parks, baby groups, ball parks and much more. They really care about him and we are so happy that we can leave Marco with Rebecca and Debby knowing that he is safe and being well looked after. It is so important for us knowing that while we are at work that we don’t have to worry about him and that we can trust Rebecca and Debby with our son.
I can not recommend these two lovely ladies enough!!

Isabel & Fernando

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Bluebird on 18/02/2018

Bex and Debby were a real find for us. We had a previous childminder that my twins were not happy with so we searched for ages to find the perfect setting.
Bex and Debby happily followed the boys routine which meant minimal disruption for them (18months) meaning they settled instantly.
I honestly couldn't recommend them high enough, they are so caring and professional.
They encourage learning through play and are always taking the boys out on trips.
Putting my children in the care of Bex and Debby has allowed me to go to work without the anxiety of leaving them.
The boys are well fed with home cooked meals and always happy.
Bex and Debby create a home from home environment and care for any child in their setting like one of their own.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Bluebird on 09/11/2017

Debbie and Bex were like a godsend for us. We have never used childminders before but wanted the boys to be together after my oldest finishes school, so started looking around. It was a long process but after meeting the ladies I decided to give it a go. Both of my both boys ( 21 months and 4 years old) absolutely love it there. I was surprised how quickly they settled in. Debbie and Bex are very professional but what's even more important very caring and FUN for the boys. They always encourage good manners and do lots of learning through play. The house is very clean, safe and full of toys. Days out are always fun for the boys. I can view photos and the diary on the app that the ladies are updating daily. I couldn't recommend them enough. Perfect match for us.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Bluebird on 18/09/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.